Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stayed here because Marriot Courtyard booked

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The front desk and woman who worked in the breakfast room were very nice :)
The water is SCALDING and impossible to adjust, the air conditioner is soooo loud and you have to set it very low to get it to cool the room, the refrigerator FROZE our food and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Stay 3 nights

Posted Jul 24, 2014
My Mom and I were greeted by Jeff who was very courteous and helpful. The Hotel is clean and staff very cordial. Thank you to all for a nice stay. I have also booked this hotel for our next stay in August. Thank you so much. Christie Russell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The room was nicely furnished and the location is two minutes from the university.
Cons: The breakfast could be better. Fresh fruit would be a nice addition.
Location: This hotel is very close to Clemson University.
Our room was clean and furnishings were recently updated. We were on the first floor so it was noisy as there was a bit of traffic on our floor. Breakfast was included in the stay, but it was pretty basic. The staff was pleasant and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Celena Pittman from Clemson SC

Very disappointed

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a visit to Clemson Univ. The hotel is very out dated. It smelled moldy, paint was chipped from the walls and worst of all there was no hot water. I showered for less than one minute and the water went ice cold. It was still cold the next morning when my son tried to shower. We will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Nice hotel, close to Clemson.

Posted May 4, 2014
Nice hotel but do not stay on the first floor. We were near the elevator & vending machine and could constantly hear people coming and going most of the night, especially one couple arguing - I guess they thought no one occupied the rooms around the vending area. The room was also backing to the parking lot so we constantly had "headlights" in our room. This was the third time we stayed but have always been on the upper floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberly Pearce from Fayetteville NC

Convenient and Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in just about all the hotels in Clemson and I find this one to be the overall best for the price. The train comes through behind all the hotels on Tiger Blvd in the middle of the night and if you are a light sleeper, it will probable wake you up, otherwise it is good. Breakfast was great also,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast & very friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Enjoyed the stay - friendly & clean Very convenient location