Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast & very friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Enjoyed the stay - friendly & clean Very convenient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline from Philadelphia, PA

Clemson Hotel was exactly what we needed

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and well taken care of.
The staff were very pleasant and helped us with a very early check in. The room was enormous for three gals to spread out our stuff and not feel like we were on top of each other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hallway Repair?

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Nice staff and an amazing breakfast!!
Cons: Complete repairs...
There was a shabby unfinished wall repair at the end of the hallway. It made the hallway feel a bit grubby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay - about what I expected

Posted Jul 10, 2013
No housekeeping done on one of the days we were there. Reported leaking toilet to manager, but nothing was done about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Spring, KY, USA

Affordable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: seemed safe, plenty of parking,
Cons: general condition/appearance
Location: Great location if going to Clemson Univ. - we walked to campus.
Affordable hotel, fine for our brief night, front desk friendly and helpful, nice lounge area, good breakfast, maybe time for a bit of an update though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Ky

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast
Location: Convenient to restaurants, drugstores, etc. easy access from main highway
Greeted by a friendly desk clerk in a nice clean lobby. The rooms were clean and we had free Wi-Fi, a coffee maker, microwave, and refigerator. A wide variety of choices offered for the complimentary breakfast. I have stayed in much more expensive hotels and didn't have all these extras. Location was convenient. Overall, a positive experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted May 24, 2013
the wallpaper falling off walls and cheap bedding. not worth the price it cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com