Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Room smelled very badly

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Staff was nice. Room was not. I did not expect much but that smell was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Overall Very Bad

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell
Location: Clemson University
We had heard that this hotel was a dump but when we arrived, the outside didn't seem so bad. Arriving back at the room late at night there was a group of men sitting in hotel furniture outside of our window, a little disconcerting to say the least. The room smelled slightly musty and of stale cigarette smoke. The sheets and towels seemed clean thank god but it was sleep and take off and that is all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Convenient hotel with lowest rates. Close to several restaurants within easy walking distance. The room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville SC

What you should expect for the price.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Standard motel. No frills. One of the only places in area that allows pets. Place was clean but had an odor. Staff was nice. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was minimal. But for the money you really can't go wrong. If I didn't have my pet with us I would have spent the extra money and stayed some where nicer. But I have no major complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Griffin, GA

Decent, average room

Posted Aug 31, 2014
No problems except allows pets. Dog next door was up early. 😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Courteous staff.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated (worn carpet).
This hotel is clean and comfortable. I have stayed here a few times (one and two night stays). You cannot beat it for the money - free wireless Internet, continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

decent hotel for college vistit

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great location for college visit
Cons: needs new carpets
Location: CLemson University, its a college town. Just love the Tiger Paw Prints everywhere!
Stayed at the Clemson Days Inn in June for oreintation at Clemson University and then again in August for move in week end. It was fine for a sleeping room. It does need to be updated a bit. But it was clean! I read a few reviews before the August trip and was a little nervous. But it was fine, the room was clean and thats all that really matters to me!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at around 9:30 on Saturday and the lobby was closed so we had to check in through a little glass booth and it was off-putting and did not make me feel safe. The breakfast had a limited selection of food and the air conditioner was so noisy cutting on and off that it was difficult to stay asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for the price excellent location