Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larryfrom Columbia, SC

Walkway Accessibility

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The only problem was that other vechiles the walk-way entrance were blocked and we had to walk down the parking area aways to get on the walk way to get to our room. Need to mark them so no one parks there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a visit to the area.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Is close to my family members that I visit during the holidays
Location: Not a lot to do but it is near Clemson if you follow the team
Have stayed here several times before and the service and rooms are fine. When you have problems they take care of it right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Clean and Decent; BEWARE OF HOUSEKEEPING STAF

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, welcoming, reasonable price.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING STAFF ASAP!
I've stayed here a few times for overnighters visiting family/friends in the area and this is always my top choice. The front desk staff is always nice and welcoming but the housekeeping service is AWFUL. There is no reason for the housekeeper to be BANGING on my door at 9:30AM like the police to inform me that checkout is at 11AM and they need to clean the room. That is totally unacceptable and RUDE. I understand that they have a job to do the rest of us but there is ABSOLUTELY NO REASON for them to 1) BANG ON THE DOOR LIKE THE POLICE, 2) SPEAK RUDELY TO ME BECAUSE I'M STILL IN THE ROOM WHILE I HAVE AN HOUR AND A HALF LEFT IN MY RESERVATION. My point in this review is that I hope the hotel manager reads this and adjusts the attitude and professionalism of their house staff. For future guests, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Its always clean and welcoming. Just don't be alarmed when the officers of housekeeping are banging on your door first thing in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglasfrom Honolulu

Fine Seneca Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine. For the price it worked out really well and I would stay again. We wanted a non-smoking room but none was available. There was a big Homecoming Game at Clemson University that weekend. For our needs the Days Inn worked well. Our stay went without a hitch. We felt safe, there was ample parking, it was quiet. The location was great for us. Close to WalMart, Home Depot, and many eateries in Seneca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hovey Smithfrom Sandersville, GA

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found this to be a reasonable place to stay, although it was a bit difficult to find being stuck someone off the main highway on between two shopping centers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
You will want to stay away from rooms near the stairs. They will be noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice for what it is

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Oddly enough, the water! From what I'm told Seneca gets it's water from Lake Keowee. It's clean fresh water, and surprisingly soft!!
Cons: Probably my mistake, but somehow when I booked the room I didn't know it was one of the smoking rooms. Needless to say it reeked of cigarette smoke.
Location: I was there for riding my motorcycle, and you couldn't ask for nicer roads with great views!! There is also zip lines and white water tubing!
I was in Seneca looking for possible retirement locations and I just needed a place to sleep and shower. It met those needs nicely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leefrom New York

Days Inn was surprizingly nice

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Seneca Days Inn while visiting our daughter at Clemson University. Conveinient location, and several resturants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Post football game day retreat

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
After long day in Clemson, a restful and comfortable night. Couldn't take advantage of the am breakfast, but it looked inviting.