Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anderson sc

Would not stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2015
i have extra charges on my bank statement where they took additional money from my account after the room was paid for its now been 3 days and the money has still not been credited to my account. So if you stay be prepared to have an additional 50 to 100 dollars deducted from your account on top of the cost of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnsboro SC

Clemson college days remembered!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The Hilton played a pivatol role in my opportunity to share my college experience. In part the Hilton helped to ensure that I was energized and the staff was so positive affording me the ability to concentrate on a day gone by!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington SC

Wonderful hotel. Too close to the interstate

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel with pleasant feel. Great hotel staff.
Cons: Don't know of any way to create a noise barrier.
Location: Location is close to Anderson and Clemson, so plenty of shopping, dining and visiting opportunities abound.
We were on the end of the hotel closest to I-85 and heard traffic all night long even with the fan blowing to try to drown out the noise. Returned to our room at 3:30 after our first day out and room service had not even been by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ishya from Roswell, GA

Awesome Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at the Hilton Garden in was phenomenal! The staff members were so friendly and absolutely great. The customer service was impeccable. The rooms were always clean, food was great and atmosphere even better. Loved the fitness center! I will stay here every time I stay in Anderson, SC!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to interstate

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Room and bed was comfortable. Free parking, wifi.
Cons: Offer free continental breakfast. Identify road to entrance more clearly or extend turn lane - entrance too close to interstate entrance ramp.
Location: Many restaurants at the exit, shopping is approx. 10 minute drive nearby. Clemson about 15 minute drive.
Plenty of eateries nearby. Clemson University 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Indianapolis

quick overnight

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located near I-85 and Clemson U. Facility was clean and staff helpful. Will book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Aiken

great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel indoor swimming pool staff very attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Alabama

Felt welcomed even late at night.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very Pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Next time the Marriott

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok. The floor we were on had a crying child that was up half the night. The housekeeper barged into our room yelling housekeeper!!even though it had a do not disturb sign on the door 2 hours before checkout time. Usually I have a better stay but this time was just awful.