Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to many things to do.
Cons: Breakfast earlier that 6 am.
1 night stay. Close to many restaurants and other things to do. Very clean and a friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Clemson University visit

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was new. Very clean & quiet. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wendy from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express with my two daughters because we were touring Clemson University the next day. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfy and there was a nice breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Maryland

Suited the purpose perfectly

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close enough to Clemson University, this hotel was a very good find. The staff and accomodations were excellent. Complimentary breakfast was much better than most other hotel chains. We also really appreciated this hotel's rules on quiet time in the late evening and overnight hours. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Sc

Great

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Garth from Clemson, SC

Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteouos. Breakfast buffet had a large diverse selection and was kept well stocked. Was a little difficult to find the entrance of the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Central, IL

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Our only complaint is that it is hard to see as you are driving up to it. It is hidden behind the Days Inn, with know sign to indicate where to turn.
This hotel in Clemson, SC is in a great location. It is right across the street from Public's grocery store, where there also places to eat, a store to by your Clemson gear, have your nails done. One stop shopping. It is also one intersection away for the downtown area and campus. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the air conditioning was on in our room when we arrived, and the pool was a good size and very inviting. There is not hot tub. We would differently stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clearly new and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. I called back after checkout on an item I thought was left behind and they were very accommodating about looking for the item. However, the fridge in our room was very noisy and woke me up several times during the night. Convenient to Clemson Univ, except it was hard to find because it is located behind another hotel. Also making left turn to leave is tricky with traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach FL

Great Showers! Nice, Clean, and comfortable.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, great showers
Cons: Walls were a little thin, so you could hear the neighboring rooms a little.
We only stayed here for 1 night while passing through, but everything was great. Our room had possibly the best shower I have ever taken in a hotel room. It was very clean, and the staff were very nice. It looked like it was all brand new. I couldn't have asked for any better.