Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Great price! It was exactly what my family needed

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The attendant was so helpful and accommodating. I had never stayed in a home suites before and I was impressed. I will seek out one first in future travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anderson SC

Weekend

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room should be cleaned properly and the office staff should care about the client experience. It was the worst place I have ever stayed.
I will never stay at this hotel again. The office staff was disorganized and rude. Not one person was accountable for the issues we had. The towels had blood on them, there was a dirty wet towel still hanging in the bathroom. Hair in the sink. Disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

This hotel was disappointing

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location was really good for the game we were attending. The rate was reasonable.
Cons: I feel someone needs to be at the desk at all times. So many folks also encountered the same problems we did. The room were moderately clean.
Location: Good location to Clemson
The room was moderately clean. The microwave was filthy and our room wreaked of cigarette smoke. There was no one at the front desk after 10:00-our key did work to get in after a long day out at a college football game. Basically we were locked out of the entire hotel. Finally, after about 20 minutes another guest appeared. He was unable to access his room with his key. He was also locked out. Once in the hotel we tried to access our room with our key and we were also locked out of our room. Someone finally came and she said it was her 2nd trip there that night-we found out later she came back 5 more times. She was not happy or friendly about the situation. I would not recommend this hotel-we have filed a complaint with Home Towne Suites. Not sure what or where to go from here-just not the best experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
our swipe key would not work and we had to wait for a person on call to show up to reset our keys. It was 11:30 pm and many other guest had the same problem. The key had worked the night before and that morning. T.V. was not working and the toilet had a slow leak. The staff was polite but I did not have much interaction other than telling them about the rooms issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Australia

Great price - great staff - great little hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family holiday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay after Clemson game.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Room was not bad. It had a pull out couch and a queen bed in seperate room. Nice kitchen area. Only complaint was there was an odor when we first arrived to the room. Just a musky smell and we got use to it. The room was fine for the purpose of overnight stay after a Clemson night game.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Time for some updating

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good location large parking lot for trucks trailers boats ect.
Cons: needs updating all around
Location: Good central location
While the room was rated non smoking there was definitely the lingering smell of stale smoke. The suite consisted of a chair and ottoman with the ottoman having huge stains visible from across the room that housecleaning neither could have missed nor could have dealt with, along with the disgusting peeling wall in the bathroom. there is a full kitchen, but only 1 fork noticed after the staff had gone for the night. the coffee maker uses only 1 style of coffee and with 1 pack provided allowed only 2 cups of coffee. The sign boasts flat screen TV which they do have, but they are much smaller than found in most other motels and where they are situated, in front of the disgusting chair and ottoman, makes them barely visible from the bed, as well as being unnecessarily loud in everyroom due to location. Poor ventilation throughout leaves lingering cooking odors to add to the smoking odors throughout the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis Youngfrom East Otto, New York

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and reasonably priced place to stay in Anderson, South Carolina. Location is excellent, close to restaurants, shopping and Lake Hartwell too. Room was nicely decorated, comfortable and if you felt like cooking a meal or two, everything was there for you to do that. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rbfrom work

better than our first stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was much nicer than our first stay at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lisabfrom charleston

I would stay again

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall very good. Towels a little thin, but for the price, you can't beat it.