Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The Clemson theme
Stayed on night after the Clemson Spring game. I had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Great place to stay,!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Very nice....loved the beds! The staff were friendly and helpful. Amenities were simple. Convenient to the University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Convenient to Clemson

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Convenience, decor
Cons: Internet connection speed was a little slow the first time we tried to log on.
Location: On a main road and close to downtown, Clemson, and grocery store.
Stayed here before the remodeling and like the convenience to Clemson where our son attends school. LOVE the new remodeling. Everything worked, it was clean and neat. A nice deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford Lakes, NJ

Nice place to stay in Clemson

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, location, price
The Hotel Tillman is a nice, clean, affortable place to stay while visiting Clemson. The hotel is close to the campus and is easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel close to the concert venue.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The decorations were gorgeous.
Cons: There was a damp, almost moldy smell in the bathroom and corridors.
Location: There were a few nice restaurants close by. We didn't venture out far.
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. There was adequate parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great little hotel near Clemson University.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Just down the road from Clemson University. Friendly staff, comfortable room, "proper breakfast" not just danish and cereals!
Cons: Something really small - tea bags for the Keurig :) Not all of us like coffee!
Location: Ideal for visiting Clemson, an hour from Greenville.
Needed a reasonable hotel to stay in while visiting my granddaughter at Clemson University. The Tillman worked perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Close to downtown and campus. Easy entry/exit. Good overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tillman

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and updated
Location: University near by
Train track was within 50-100 feet from back of hotel. Air conditioning did not work turned on fan but it would not stay on. Rooms were clean and updated. Not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved how the décor was Clemson Tigers

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great experience with hotel-overall clean, friendly staff, and free breakfast was good. The only negative was that there were lots of construction men who were working in the area staying there. Big trucks in the parking lot and men hanging out in the lobby and outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com