Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible front desk woman

Posted Nov 21, 2014
There is a woman who works at the front desk, who is nowhere to be found when I walked in. After waiting five minutes, I rang the bell. She came out with an attitude like I had disturb her. She kind of just stared at me waiting for me to make the introduction of who I was and that I was checking in. She had no friendly tone whatsoever, and I felt like I was being judged, maybe because I'm younger. Who knows. I've been here for one day one night and halfway through the second day, and in my second and third experience with her, she has still been less than friendly. Apparently, she does not like saying hello to you first, or asking how she can help. It's quite awkward and fact. You walk up and instead of greeting you, she just stares at you until you say something first. When I asked her where I could find the coffee, she made me feel stupid saying, "you don't see it? It's right over there." When I asked her if my key would still work today, because sometimes after staying in a hotel for a couple days, the key will stop working automatically. Again, she made me feel stupid, saying that of course that would not be the case here. How would she know that for sure? It just happened to me at a hotel I was staying at the night before. But nonetheless she checked the key for me, and handed it back saying, see? It's fine." I've never had such a horrible front desk experience. It's like she wants you to know how much she truly distaste helping other people, or at least in my experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanfrom Maryland

Convenient location, adequate accomodation

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for Clemson U. access. Room was average with OK beds but could have benefited from a comfortable chair. The shower leaked onto the bathroom floor. This hotel is undergoing renovations, so windows were covered with opaque plastic sheets. Also sounded in close proximity to train tracks, though trains were fortunately infrequent. Complimentary breakfast was average. Hotel staff was very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in customer satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michele S.from West Palm Beach, FL

Under construction, but clean and friendly!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Saw lots of not-so-great posts, but even though our room was lacking a room number (room 114) it had a piece of tape with the number on it, the room was clean, and fresh, and cold a/c. We had a wonderful stay, and the staff was friendly and courteous. It is very close to the school and if I had to go back to Clemson, I'd definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Georgefrom Atlanta

Close to the Clemson & The Walker Course

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel fit our needs. There for a golf tourney @ the Clemson GC. Close to the course and places to eat. Under remodeling during our stay but rooms were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Raleigh

Orientation Visit

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for the price. It is in the process of renovation and Paint smell was strong.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Remodeling and Bastketball Campers

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would have been to know that the hotel was currently being remodeled. So missing door numbers, missing flooring, the smell of fresh paint did not win us over. To add to that, they were hosting middle school to high school children basketball campers. This caused lots if noise from children running up and down the hall, slamming doors and yelling throughout the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Give it some time

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is undergoing renovations. I would recommend waiting until the work is complete before staying here. There was a strong smell of mold in the bathroom area that became worse each day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and the location was terrific for our visit to Clemson. However, the hotel is under major renovations - I'm sure it will be terrific once finished, but it was a little disconcerting. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful, which was very nice. They were apologetic for the disarray. The room itself was what I would call a "space-saver." It was somewhat akward in the layout though. The sink was adjacent to the beds and there was a sliding door for the toilet and shower room. It was all very close together - not much privacy. Again, location was great and the staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Mass

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room here online because hotels.com flagged it as the best deal for Clemson, but I requested and received a refund after arriving in my room. The entire place is under construction, with plaster and sawdust all over the place, and I seemed to be the only person staying there besides the noisy construction workers. My room had no number on the door and reeked of cigarettes, and the phone did not work. Maybe this place will be nicer once the construction is complete. Meanwhile, stay away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by charleyfrom Florida

Half way there to a nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and staff was friendly. Typical hotel breakfast. The hotel is in the middle of what seems to be a verrry slow remodel. Not that it affected my stay, the remodel crew needs to do some cleanup around the facility. Trash and leftover cut tile all over the place. Kind of junkie looking. All in all, for the money, not too bad.