Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again.

Posted May 27, 2014
First room had no power due to renovations. Second nonsmoking room smelled smokey. Sink was dirty. Iron was dirty and transferred dirt on my clothes. Told me I could have late check out but started knocking on my door at 9. Then called my cell phone wanting to know when we were checking out. Not impressed at all. Staff acted like we were an inconvenience to them. The breakfast was okay but the coffee was awful. Shower was powerful but could not get it off of hot. Will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Apr 15, 2014
In the process of renovation, so facilities will sooner be nicer. Met our needs. Clean. Staff nice.
2 out of 5
by Doug from Asheville

Smokers Paradise

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Finish remodeling, steam clean everything!
Location: Right on Tiger Blvd, small town easy to locate
Upon checking into the hotel noticed some updating currently in progress in the lobby area but that is where it stopped work looked abandoned mid project; entered my non smoking room which the door and window were already opened and realized they were attempting to air it out no luck on that also mysterious white colored stains on carpet? Front desk was able to give me another room that didn't smell but same mysterious stains in this room? Would have asked for refund but all hotels were booked up for events that weekend.
2 out of 5
by Jim from chareleston

Stay further away from Clemson

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Staff great ,hotle out of date and not worth the hundred bucks . Next time worth driving a little farther in to Clemson and pay the same .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great when visiting Clemson University

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DP from Fayetteville NC

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passenger trains run all the time behind the hotel, but almost every hotel in town has the same issue. We have stayed in more expensive hotels in town with same noise issues. For the money, a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stormin from Charlotte

Sleep Inn Clemson - Good value

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel doing some renovations, but not a bother. Good hot breakfast. Staff pretty friendly. Good location. Would stay there again for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from .

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location near Clemson

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Management was wonderful. All family members needs pleasantly addressed (pillows, extra blankets etc). Will stay there again. Thanks Mike