Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Mill SC

Perfect location if you are going to Clemson

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: the location and Patrice the front desk staff
Cons: nothing
Location: We were about 10 minutes away from Clemson in one direction and downtown Anderson in the other.
We were very pleased with our stay at Microtel. Patrice , the front desk staff was very friendly and even welcomed us by name. The cookies were yummy and the breakfast was good. The room was clean and comfortable. We were going to Clemson and it was only about 10 minutes away. Perfect stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good enough

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Price, area
Cons: In need of some repair, nothing major.
Location: All the offerings of Anderson are close.
Good enough for the price, I would stay again. The breakfast was adequate, the coffee was good and it was close to everything you might want to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

The Microtel at Clemson is for the thru-traveler.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It is located right off I-85, near Clemson University and about 100 miles northeast of Atlanta, GA. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. It is clean and functional, well priced, and does a good job catering to the business or pleasure traveler on his/her way to somewhere else. I would rate it a 4 of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
ERN, Thank you for the positive comments, we appreciate them, and we look forward to future visits when your travels bring you back to the Anderson/Clemson area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Great room last minute trip

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I had to make a surprise trip out of town and was able to book a pet friendly room just 4 days before I had to leave. Room was well kept, clean, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the favorable comments, we appreciate them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Charleston

Consistently good

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This facility is consistently clean, staff was courteous, chocolate chip cookies are awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by janiefrom ga

great place to stay.....

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
great stay, due to circumstances of a funeral. place was great and clean and friendly. chocolate chip cookies was a plus at night. kudos to everyone you did a great job. would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonathanfrom South Carolina

C-L-E-M-S-O-N T-I-G-E-RRRR-S!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed Friday night of Clemson/Carolina Game. This Hotel was exactly what I wanted. Clean, Quiet, and Breakfast onsite. TV has not HD. It was standard cable. That's ok but price was jacked up for the game. ($140 total) But hey...that's capitalism I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pamelafrom Mount pleasant

Clemson/Carolina Palmetto bowl game

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at the Microtel in Anderson and I have to say it was better than the first ! Andrew was able to upgrade my family to a bigger room right away due to them only having a one bed available when I booked the room. The breakfast was good .....continental style with the norm options, but just what we needed...no fuss ! The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. My only caveat is that the walls are not super insulated and you can hear your neighbors as if they are in the room with you, but for one ( or two nights) you can def get past this! All in all I give it a big thumbs up!