Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Don't Believe the Naysayers

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It is quite nice and a good value.
Cons: Newer window drapes.
Location: Clemson University and Lake Oconee are nearby.
This hotel has received more than its fair share of negative reviews. We have been pleased during the several times we have stayed there. It is a very good value for the money, is clean and quiet; the beds are quite comfortable and there's great TV service. We will stay there whenever we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Salina

Enroute trip.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stop enroute to destination. I thought it was a little pricey, but it served it's purpose; and other choices were more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joaquin from Weeki Wachee, FL

SIMPLE FOR SOLO

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad at all. Not much to this place...no pool, no breakfast, but it's clean, quiet and there are plenty of restaurants up and down the highway to choose from, including a Hardee's and a Fuddruckers within a 2-3 min walk away! The room was VERY comfortable with a new bed and plenty of pillows! Desk for your computer and a small table with an easy chair, or two! You get what you pay for and this was definitely worth getting for the price paid. Very simple for a solo getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amit from boonies

nice

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
nuce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by terry from st Matthews

great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jason

what a hole in the wall

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels
This place needs to be tore down and rebuilt
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris

Should be shut-down

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
I have never written an online review, and usually do not put stock in them. However, I feel that it is my duty to steer potential customers away from the Royal American Inn in Anderson, South Carolina. The building that houses the establishment should be cleared out, condemned, and razed to the ground. Under no circumstances should any person, in any situation consider stayin here. An overnight stay in a rest area bathroom would be a wiser choice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tiger fan

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels
The room was old and outdated no hair dryer the shower curtain on the floor. The swag light was on the floor. The bedspread had burn holes and the carpet was dirty. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Don't stay here unless you are desperate

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
We were told that the hotel had been renovated, that is not totally true. They just put new carpet and painted the walls. The bathroom floor was nasty and the bed sheets had not been changed from the previous guess. For the price we paid, we could have stayed in a super nice hotel but unfortunately we did not plan ahead on a Clemson football weekend.