Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jason

what a hole in the wall

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place needs to be tore down and rebuilt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, basic motel

Posted Oct 28, 2012
For a reasonably priced option for a place to stay for Clemson football games, I recommend it. Property is a little run down, but room was clean and shower had good water pressure. It was not as advertised on Expedia though. Room was to have 2 queen beds and a frig, and continental breakfast was to be included. It had double beds and no frig, didn't see any breakfast available. Coffee packet in the room was not replenished for the second night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris

Should be shut-down

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have never written an online review, and usually do not put stock in them. However, I feel that it is my duty to steer potential customers away from the Royal American Inn in Anderson, South Carolina. The building that houses the establishment should be cleared out, condemned, and razed to the ground. Under no circumstances should any person, in any situation consider stayin here. An overnight stay in a rest area bathroom would be a wiser choice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tiger fan

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was old and outdated no hair dryer the shower curtain on the floor. The swag light was on the floor. The bedspread had burn holes and the carpet was dirty. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Don't waste you time

Posted Oct 12, 2011
It's just an old run down motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Don't stay here unless you are desperate

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were told that the hotel had been renovated, that is not totally true. They just put new carpet and painted the walls. The bathroom floor was nasty and the bed sheets had not been changed from the previous guess. For the price we paid, we could have stayed in a super nice hotel but unfortunately we did not plan ahead on a Clemson football weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Avoid this hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The walls were peeling off, there was very little light, there were bugs, the remote was missing and each question about things that were were wrong were met with an "oops, sorry". The people were nice, no doubt. But for the price we paid, I was extremely disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

RUN FAR, FAR AWAY!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is not at all what is advertised. The first room we were given was filthy and reeked of cigarette smoke, even though we requested a non-smoking room. The next room had no refrigerator, no microwave oven, no telephone, and not even a remote control for the television that got 4 channels. We even had to ask twice for towels. The response from the manager when we left was that they were renovating and were not prepared for the college gameday crowd. However, they didn't offer to reimburse me. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.