Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julietfrom South Carolina

GREAT!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with hotel! NICE ROOMS and friendly staff....Our room was VERY clean, as was the lobby and breakfast area. To be picky, stairwell could use update and did smell of cigarettes; however, our non-smoking room was fresh and clean with no smell! Manager was super friendly, personable and attentive and we enjoyed our stay! I would not hesitate to stay again! The breakfast was sufficient for the price, good hot coffee, waffle maker, selection of cereal and breads and pastries. Position in great part of town close to everything you could need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jamesfrom wilmington,nc

Average

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was just Ok, that else do you expect from a super 8 hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by smartyfrom anderson, SC

OK

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Over - priced . It was a last-minute reservation during Clemson homecoming so choices were limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Met our needs, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancyfrom Charlotte, NC

Renewal is coming

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
The room we had was obviously newly updated, in fact, perhaps we were the first to use it since renovation. Everything new (except TV probably) and sparkling. The hallways smelled smoky but that is what you get with an older motel (after new carpets in the hall, it would be better). Lack of elevator was a hindrance (steps are difficult) but it was do-able (not with a wheel chair, however). If all the rooms are like ours (or soon will be), this is an A+ facility, except for cramped breakfast space. Overall, we were happy with it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Royfrom Jenison MI

Way over priced for such nasty carpet...

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was the last one available in the area. The neighborhood wasnt bad and the lobby wasnt bad but once we went in the back entrance to get into our room it smelled terrible. Our room was clean but the carpet was old and very stained. We felt like we couldnt walk barefoot on the floor. We all kept our shoes next to our bed so we could slide them back on in the morning. Plus we ended up paying $165.00 to stay in such a place... Way over priced!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Boston

Would not stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The place was filthy when we got there at 10 pm spent the night tried to get money back for next night we booked they said ok but after we left they called and said no money back. Manager was rude. Would not advise anyone to stay there. Robert
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Visiting for weekend sporting event (triathlon)

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was close, convenient, rooms clean. They didn't have a 5am breakfast, and this hotel was suggested by our sporting event organizer, and the event was known to start very early (530am).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Parent's weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The location and people. Clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: The first floor is really smokey.
Location: Perfect location surrounded by stores and eating places. 15-20 min to Clemson
We came in late and they were very accommodating by moving us to a room that had not been smoked in and helping us with our luggage. Very nice people! Great service and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels