Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Skiing week with friends

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival it took a while to check in even though there were only the two of us! Eugenia was efficient helpful and polite, she explained the facilities the hotel had to offer. No hot water for 2 nights was disappointing as we deliberately didn't shower at peek times! Unfortunately this hotel is more interested in the masses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, uninterested staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I stayed here as part of a very cheap 6 night deal, I never used the facilities or ate/drank at the hotel. I found the staff very stern and not really interested in helping me when I needed things (safe in room and details on my transfer). I used the place as a roof over my head and I have to say it was very good, very clean, nice room and bathroom. My friends stayed in the busier Soldeu and so I got taxis to there (€5-€10), as the hotel is a good 25mins walk (uphill). Overall I'd stay there again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, uninterested staff

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I stayed here as part of a very cheap 6 night deal, I never used the facilities or ate/drank at the hotel. I found the staff very stern and not really interested in helping me when I needed things (safe in room and details on my transfer). I used the place as a roof over my head and I have to say it was very good, very clean, nice room and bathroom. My friends stayed in the busier Soldeu and so I got taxis to there (€5-€10), as the hotel is a good 25mins walk (uphill). Overall I'd stay there again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Location: 20 minute walk from soldeu and just up the hill from el tarter
Far superior than we had expected, excellent value for money, good shuttle service to the gondola, free wifi, comfortable rooms with nice bathrooms. Couldn't have asked for more!
3 out of 5
by John from Reading UK

Not that impressed

Posted Mar 25, 2011
For a 4* hotel I didn't feel it met the mark. The staff were helpful and friendly but we didn't think the evening buffet looked very good and were glad we had not booked half board. Also once many guests had left on switchover, the breakfast buffet was cut back a lot. Coffee was out of a machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Andora Hotel Esqui

Posted Dec 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Soldu is best to stay and ski but do try the ski bikes on the other side grand valdei - it is awesome
Lovely hotel in a great location and with a stunning view from every room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Even better than expected, but some minor gripes

Posted Feb 26, 2010
Was suprised to be charged extra to use the hotel pool, and the queues for breakfast and dinner were sometimes v-e-r-y l-o-n-g (but definitely worth the wait). The free wireless internet zone in the lobby was great, and the free newspapers (e.g. Daily Telegraph) in the lobby often went astray, but I guess that is not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Scotland

Good quality ski hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2010
This hotel is clean, modern and a good base for a skiing holiday. The hotel is situated right between the towns of Soldeu and El Tarter but has a free shuttle bus to El Tarter. Some previous reviews said you could walk to either town but Soldeu is a fair treck up a steep hill and there were no pavements down to El Tarter so a no no with kids. We were happy to stay in the hotel at night and as it was half term week there were events like a quiz night organised. It has a great pool, good food and offers great value for money. There is also a ski hire shop in the basement which is very handy although we hired our stuff in Soldeu as it was cheaper. The bedroom was spacious and clean and ours was always warm (sometimes a bit too warm) The bathroom was clean and modern and there was always plenty of hot water which cannot be said about many ski hotels! On the down sides: Andorra does not have a smoking ban so the public areas of the hotel became quite smokey at night time. The hotel seems to have hardly any sound insulation and the noise levels at night with kids running around became very annoying. Kids running down corridors and banging doors was a regular nightly occurance and was still continuing one night at 3am! I do understand that this could happen anywhere though. One more thing - the beds are solid but after a few days skiing you sleep anyway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grandyo from Barcelona

I will go back!

Posted Feb 17, 2010
I recommend this hotel. The location is fine; not far from the slopes, the rooms are spacy and warm - a little worn-off though, the staff in generally friendly and the breakfast abundant. However, the coffee is horrible and the "spa" is nearly that bad. Overall, it still is a great place when you are by car and want to enjoy outdoor activities, such as skiing and boarding :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Clean but not necessarily comfortable.

Posted Apr 1, 2009
We stayed in the Hotel Euro Esqui for four nights in March. The positives are that it is modern, clean, the staff are efficient and friendly, there's plenty to eat at breakfast and I thought the leisure facilities were lovely. Downside was that the room was absolutely sweltering even with the heating turned off and the beds are like sleeping on wooden boards. The room, however, was very clean and quiet. Location is awkward if you haven't got a car (we did) and it really would be qite a yomp to Soldeu. It's much closer to El Tarter, but there isn't much going on there in the evenings. If you have a car, don't pay the astronomical parking charges. Out of holiday time there is plenty of parking over the road from the hotel. We never had a problem finding parking at any time.