Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first time in Andorra

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the style and quality of the place
Cons: nothing!
what a lovely hotel. Very convenient for getting around the town. Hotel really is excellent. Food at breakfast superb with a lot of choice. Really liked the additional extras like slippers and robes - a real touch of class. Will certainly book this hotel again on my next visit to Andorra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Commander T from England

Excellent hotel located centrally in Andorra.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Room size very good and generally the hotel had a very 5 star ambiance
Cons: If you smoke, as some of us still do. There is no provision other than the street terrace.
Location: The hotel Plaza is centrally located with great access to all shops and facilities. Andorra La Vella is small enough for everything to be accessible.
Booked this hotel as room rates were very good. Construction work taking place opposite hence cheap rates. Generally very good. Breakfast expensive but an excellent choice just avoid the cold bacon and eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good spa

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: spa
Cons: staff
good hotel. not great although it was over the holidays. Flor and the bell man were exceptional otherwise the staff were so-so. one was downright rude. not what one would expect for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by thedizzydiva from East Sussex, UK

Fantastic Service

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided on a short break to Andorra as having been to Pas De La Casa many times in ski season, we thought we'd like to try a different holiday there. And we were not disappointed. We couldn't have asked for better service. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was worth every penny! Spa was a real treat and the perfect way to spend a rainy evening. Room was very spacious and comfortable with everything we needed, and the location was spot on - within minutes walk of the shops and restaurants. Would totally recommend this hotel to anybody considering a stay in Andorra La Vella and would most certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

City centre hotel - very comfortable.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Comfortable seating area in room, modern style
Cons: Temperamental safe, view was of car park
Location: City centre, easy to walk around,
Hotel good, staff helpful and friendly. Good value for money, coffee shop good for breakfast and snacks. Hotel restaurant not so good. Service hit and miss and food quality and choice pretty poor. Room well appointed, Internet access good. Would probably have chosen hotel outside of capital city had we known area better. Large seating area in reception but no atmosphere or obvious bar. Parking is in adjacent underground car park with direct lift access to hotel and large car park spaces, but is charged for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Canada

Good value, extras pricey

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found it inexpensive for a four-star hotel (90€/night). But it's 25€ more every time you enter the spa. Also, the hotel restaurant is expensive. Dinner for two will easily set you back 120€+. The food is quality, real gourmet. So your satisfaction will depend on your budget. The room was smallish but comfy, good A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spa

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Pool facilities in the spa
Location: Short walk to town centre
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Room had good atmosphere. Make sure u use the pool facilities in the spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from London, UK

Good for family stay . Adjacent to shopping areas.

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast. Airconditioning that works.
Cons: The finish
Location: Good location smack bang in the middle of the shopping district.
Recent stay in early August 2012. Good underground parking in next door block. A bit dark and dreary inside , never come across acre after acre of dark laminate flooring, it's everywhere, in the rooms, the common areas, the hallways. It's more like a 3 star tarted up to be like a 5 star but I think it misses the point . Over all a reasonably pleasant stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from jersey ci

gastronomique delight

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: do not miss the gastronimique restaurant and complain about the plastic flowers!
Cons: the plastic flowers which were all over the hotel, if you have to lose them in one place it MUST be the restaurant
Location: central and excellent for shopping and sight seeing
good location with good parking around which is cheaper than the hotel car parking. The jewel in this hotels crown is the gastronomique restaurant. The tasting menu was £50 and the quality up to 1 star michelin, great ambience and really smart restaurant on the 1st floor. the breakfasts are a bit special as well.