Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Relación calidad precio muy bien.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Sobre todo el personal
Cons: La estética un poco antigua.
Location: Yo lo busquévpor el ski,está al lado del telecabina de arinsal,que estaba cerradompor viento,pero en coche muy cerca del telecabina de Pal.
Mi experiencia ha sido buena,el hotel agradable,el personal excepcional,la comida buena,la habitación limpia y confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Sant Cugat del Vallés

Comfortable Lodge

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at Xalet Verdu for short stays on several occasions and different seasons. It´s a no-frills but comfortable place to stay. The rooms have always been very clean and in good condition. The buffet meals are not extensive in choice but are very good value. The hotel is at the top of the village and is a short walk from restaurants, cafes and bars, shops and the gondola ski-lift to the Pal-Arinsal section of the Vallnord ski area. There is a private free parking area or a garage is available at extra cost. Recommended for a budget-concious family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Great value for money and great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
As per the title great value for money, quick walk to lifts and centre of town. Friendly staff also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wanderluxe from Seoul

Romantic valley

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
romantic surroundings, bird singing in the morning, stream sound and white snow at the peak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from Melbourne, Australia

Good ski/mountaineering location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Located 10 kms from the capital it is a hotel of an excellent standard on the main road however parking is in the open on the road or an unsealed allotment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachele from USA

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
The young gentleman who works at the counter is super helpful. The older manager had no customer service skills and screamed us out of the hotel when we showed him our prepaid hotels.com receipt, saying it wasn't his problem and we must pay. Beware. Location was great for our summer holiday, we could hear the river outside our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Xalet Verdu review

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, helpful and kind staff and clean hotel room. I warmly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bousch from france

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
Bonne adresse,un peu difficile a trouver depuis l'Espagne,la rue n'est pas répertoriée sur les GPS.Accueil très sympathique,chambres calmes,belle vue,aucun restaurant ouvert sur la station au mois d'octobre! Petits déjeuners corrects.Prix très convenable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Arinsal

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. We had a lovely room with beautiful views, the bathroom was wonderful with a soaker tub/shower. My only complaint would be that the room had 2 twin beds but I imagine there are rooms with queen beds. The people running and working at the hotel were amazing. The man who runs the place (perhaps even owns it?) was so helpful with our need to have documents printed/scanned. They even took the time to enquire about my health after learning I was ill. This place was a super value with free WIFI and breakfast, which was quite good. The also offer some supper choices and we ended up eating there each night, the food was great and really reasonably priced. They also have free parking. A great choice if you're doing any hiking in the area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels