Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Alaska

OK Hotel, poor Internet

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within walking distance of the tourist sites, but it is on the other city of Andorra. The room was adequate, (smaller size). There is noise from the pub across the street, which might bother other people, but I didn't mind because I was up anyway. The big issue is the Internet. If you depend on the web, you will be disappointed; some times it worked, but most of the time it froze. They also did not have my reservation for some reason and claimed that there were no rooms available. So, I was required to make long-distance telephone calls to Hotels.com to get this solved. And, yes they did have a room, afterall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, mid-range stay near La Vella station

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location, comfort, WiFi.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: A short walk to downtown La Vella, many bars and restaurants nearby.
Warm and friendly welcome, allowed to leave my bag at reception before check-in time. Room slightly rustic in feel, comfortable, mini-bar, in-room WiFi, BBC World on TV. Very fair price, not three minutes' walk from the bus station for easy arrival/departure to/from Barcelona. Cafe/restaurant attached. Breakfast a bit of a bun fight, but at this price, no complaints at all. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Miloszmmfrom Barcelona

Clean and worth the money

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit outdated but very nice hotel. Located close to the town and in a good distance to a fortress. Rooms clean and Cousy Neighbourhood seems to be ok but some dodgy people walking aroun (train station nearby) In general - I would stay again. Worth the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Co Durham

OK hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was ok. A good breakfast, parking on site (a bit pricey), free WiFi (good). Main downside was that the air con was not working and it was very hot when we stayed. There was a nice looking pool. On the whole pretty good value.
3 out of 5
by dmitryfrom moscow

Road works close to the hotel((

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Location in general is ok
The same time i stayed in this horel there were several football teams, around fifty young men with their parents. It was a challenge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Adequate...I suppose

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Location...
Cons: Cost of parking and "non-smoking" rooms were not ALWAYS non-smoking
Location: Quick walk to the shopping district...decent walk to the sites in town.
The only reason I'm recommending this hotel is based on cost. For my $85 we got free wifi in the room and breakfast included for two. Location was decent...but realistically, all hotels are probably decent location as the capital is easy to navigate. My biggest complaints are that parking as 16 Euro, or about $20, for the night...ridiculous...and that even though we were on the non-smoking floor, all the rooms smelled of smoke. Clearly this hotel had allowed smoking everywhere and then just designated a floor to be non-smoking. Unless you completely overhaul the room and swap carpet, drapes and all the linens...it doesn't make it a non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Stop over andorra

Posted Apr 5, 2013
High parking charge and quite noisy outside. Upside is as central and easy to find as it gets. Buffet was above average with a decent wine reco
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Zenit Diplomatic in Andorra de Viella

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was ideal, right next to the bus station and walking distance to the shopping and the Caldea Spa. The rooms looked very basic but clean. The reception staff was helpful, couretous and spoke English. Overall, a bit more expensive to the quality of hotel and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com