Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Very comfortable , responding fast. Good access to ski runs with walking or take a hotel shuttle to the upper part. Also good restaurant with live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audreyfrom Denver

Ok but won't go back

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to do at all. Taos is 30 minutes away. Restaurant was only open 4-9. Check in was 4pm, and there was nothing to go do while waiting for our room to be ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Our experience was wonderful. The hotel was clean & also very beautiful. I will say that the reason I didn't rate it perfectly is because, as silly as it sounds, our door was SO DIFFICULT to open. The latch would get stuck and we thought we would have to get the hotel staff to help us each time we used the key. Also, when we went downstairs to the café to get coffee, we weren't greeted. We just stood there confused while the girl behind the café counter went about her business. So we left and found coffee elsewhere in the village. But it was a beautiful hotel and the front desk ladies were very sweet and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregfrom Amarillo

Excellent

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henryfrom Midwest

Angle Fire comfort

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay, with extremely friendly staff. We would like to a few more options for meals, but since it was the off-season we weren't expecting much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tatianefrom Hortolandia - Brasil

Muito bom!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito agradável! Tivemos sorte de ter bastante neve pras crianças brincarem e realizarem o sonho de fazer um boneco de neve!! Hotel com ótima estrutura, porém com poucas opções para as crianças. Se não tivesse a neve...ela não teriam nada pra fazer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doloresfrom Albuquerque

5 star stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was met by a wonderful and kind desk clerk who'd already arranged my check in. I just had to review the paperwork and I was on my way to my room. It is so important to arrive in your hotel, tired after hours of working, and be met with this kind of service! The room was warm and cozy and clean. The beds were comfy, too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Teignmouth

Mountain heaven

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent friendly staff, nice facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were able to check in earlier than expected. The electric/gas fireplace was a nice touch to the room. The room was clean and the staff was nice. Great place to stay in the off season. It was as if we had the entire place to ourselves.