Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by M. from Colorado

Had to wait for our room to be cleaned. No view.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Had to wait for our room to be cleaned. No view as promised, had a huge tree in the way. Food was way over priced. 12$ for a basic hamburger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location and convenient to the slopes

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location and space, convenience to ski, we could walk to the slopes or to shops and restaurants
Cons: Forgot to clean one of our rooms one day so we ran out of toiletries etc, other than that rooms were great
Location: Plenty of food choices and shopping, activities for the family, the kids loved it
This was our first time to Angel Fire. We wanted to be close to the activities and the resort was perfect for our family. We had the 2 rooms together and they were very comfortable. We had plenty of space for the week and the location was great. The staff was very helpful too. We will definitely be back, hoping to make it an annual trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BB from Texas

Spring Break Skiing

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Although the snow wasn't that good, the hotel was perfect. We will be back next year. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by David from Enid Ok.

Resort great skiing and tubing horrible!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel was great but we came to ski worst vacation ever!
Cons: Everything to do with skiing disorganized no one knew what was going on Red River was very organized and friendly
Location: Red River had so much more shopping and eating places than Angle Fire seemed like a bunch of empty shops very disappointed
Showed up on Saturday morning after driving 9 hours to find out lifts are down and no one had any idea when they will be up and everyone being no help or friendly at all. Then lost power to all the buildings around us was told it happened all the time. Headed to Red River skiing there was great. Next day planned to tube was told how great it was and called to make sure was running 12 of us went to tube 25 dollars a piece was told no refunds when went to tube three strait lanes advertised the amazing twist and turns hair raising tube went about 15 feet and we pushed each other down the next 1000 feet was terrible insisted on money back had called before booking and was told what an amazing tubing they had what joke.. Then the said they got night skiing that Sunday evening from 4 to 8 over and over got ready to night ski and was told they didnt have it everyone had been miss informed and was telling all the guests that they were having night skiing but didnt?? Already missed the afternoon skiing to tube?? So we woke up early had 2 hours to ski before driving 9 hours home they want full price all day rentals for skis no half day rental in the mornings?? Then to ski 2 hours they gonna charge 66 dollars for the lift ticket to ski for 2 hours. We took 12 on the vacation I have 6 kids most of them foster kids had saved for a year to go and was never more disappointed ever. The only good time we had was a Red River for the day we went there Angle Fire was a bomb
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas

Not Quite What You'd Expect From a Resort

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The ski in/ski out feature, ski school for kids and the lobby has a cute fireplace/living room area that we sat in and really liked.
Cons: 1. The food!!! Ugg, really needs to be improved in all restaurants 2. Room design/comfort overall - poor lighting, outdated, mushy mattresses
Location: We didn't venture outside of the hotel. Don't think there was a town or anything nearby to see.
I think the term "resort" is used loosely here. We stayed two nights in February and ate all meals in the hotel. The rooms are clean, but dark and outdated. Our shower was plastic and broken in spots, but still usable. And, there were hardly enough hooks to hang up wet towels in hopes of reuse. The lighting in the main room and bathroom was absolutely terrible. You will not be able to see what you have in your suit case or be able to put on your makeup because it's sooo dark!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by QueenBarron from Keller, TX

Ski Vacation

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Ski in / Ski out & that there were 5 restaurants on property.
Cons: More signs to show where pool is, back door to ski slopes, and more info on various activities without having to call - sledding,tubing,daycare,rental
Location: Location was perfectly nestled in mountain with nearby gas station, eateries, multiple ski rentals locations if not renting from hotel.
This is my first ski vacation experience and I absolutely LOVED it! We stayed at the hotel Feb 7-11 2014 and it was fantastic, great location, plenty of snow, great ameneties (ski in/ski out/ski lifts/pool/hot tub/daycare/various eateries)! We took advantage of ski lessons for the entire family, the daycare for our 3 & 6 yr olds and had plenty of things to do in the evening once the lifts closed. The food at the 5 establishments on the property were very pleasing with a reasonable price. The staff at every location of the property were helpful, courteous, and very nice. We will definitely be coming out next year with friends & family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and well maintained considering the age

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: convenience to the slopes. size of the room. comfort of the bed. cleanliness. quiet. mini fridge
Cons: bathrooms need an update, but they are still clean.
Location: 4 restaurants that are walking distance along with the slopeside eateries. lots of equipment rental choices. town is a 2 minute drive
i was a bit worried after reading the harsh reviews about the place being run down. shame on you! this place is great! for as many guests as they have hosted over the years, many who, like me, brought their wet skis and boots into the room, to complain about a stain on the carpet is sad. the room is clean ,despite all this. and the room is huge and the bed is comfortable, which is the most important to me. the convenience for eating whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner and skiing, (did i mention you are SLOPESIDE?) cannot be beat. i priced out condos and they were the same as a room at the resort. i am SO glad i booked here. yes, the bathrooms could use a facelift. but they are clean, the water is nice and hot (or cold if you want that) and the shower pressure just right. what more do you need for a few days?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from NM

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort is a nice place. Rooms are standard and resturatnts are pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I even stayed in the "updated" room for an extra cost. Looks like all that was updated was the linen and possibly the flat screen tv. Tried both resturants, both ran out of one of the main entrees I wanted. Staff was very helpful and kind though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Fabulous Fun!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Everything about it was perfect! Didn't want to leave and will be going back ASAP!!!!