Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Close to skiing
Cons: Upgrade- everything in the rooms
Location: Ski
Badly in need of an upgrade and pave parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our time at Angel Fire resort

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoy our stay at Angel Fire resort but the room we stayed in has very old, dirty looking carpet. I think they've new, renovated room now. The upside is it's really convenient to get to the ski lift, it's within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas.

At lease it was close to the lift

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the restaurant was nice
Cons: The housekeeping staff needs to be expanded and better trained.
Location: The Sunset Grill and The Pub and Grub were within walking distance and GREAT!
The housekeeping staff was unable to clean every room every day, because they were unable to keep up with demand due to "full capacity and the high turn over rate of the guests" They were NOT ready for spring break guest levels. When they did actually clean the room, their cleaning was sub-par. The toilet paper was so thin it was almost transparent and the in room coffee was horrible. I expected much more for what we paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis G. from San Antonio

Excellent skiing

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome They could do better on food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Love the location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms and location
Great time the staff was so nice! Love the clean rooms and location. The only draw back was everything closed early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

El hotel tiene los lifts atras a unos pasos

Posted Jan 15, 2015
El hotel ni tiene restaurants grandes y en forma son como cafeterías lo atractivo es que es solo para descanzar e ir a esquiar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to skiing; rooms okay

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable (way too soft); tiny bathroom; carpets need to be replaced; room is very spacious; wifi is slow; great staff. Stay here because you want easy access to the mountin, not because you're looking for a resort-type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Harper,Tx

Great location but understaffed.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for five nights. Room had lots of storage, was roomy, lounge chair and ottoman nice but low to ground for my handicapped husband. Food expensive, marginal except for nachos, salads, pizza, spaghetti. Bring your own hot chocolate as it is $8 in the restaurant! Perfect location for our family w a non-skier. Understaffing led to slow service at ALL restaurants. Hot tub was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We took a family trip for a CHRISTmas gift and we loved it. Very child friendly!