Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrews, TX

Great hotel for outdoors.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I was happy about the room. Very big and spacious. Lighting was terrible however. Kids enjoyed the pool and we had fun on the chair lift and seeing all the sights. Short drive to Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything was very good. No complaints whatsoever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Nice hotel. Friendly & helpful staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We were accommodated with an early check in, which helped since we were there for mountain biking & and the mountain was temporarily shut down do to wind & lightning. Plus allowed us to store our bikes while we waited it out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Don't expect a world class slopside resort, even though the exterior looks like it could be. It's an affordable hotel steps away from the lift with friendly staff, and plenty of space in the rooms. It's definitely dated inside, but tolerable. Overall, it's an average hotel with fair prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean room and bathroom. Fireplace and balcony were nice. Pool and Jacuzzi were centrally located, clean and refreshing.
Cons: Check in was slow
Location: Near Veteran's memorial.
Hotel was very nice. Large and comfortable room. Nice balcony area. After a long day we had a perfect nights rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho

Convenient and close to mountain access.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: concenience
Cons: overall room condition and provide amenties like shampoo
Location: ok
Stayed over nite at Angel Fire lodge paying upward of buck-fifty a nite. My complaint was no shampoo and room is showing its age. For that I can stay in much nicer accomodations in Taos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CO

Hotel not up to expectations.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location and at the time of our visit (late May) was very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Cleanliness
The condition of the hotel in general was one of neglect. The vanity sink was cracked, discolored and the shower curtain had mold at the top. Hall carpets were stained and dirty. Woodwork in the hallway was dirty, dusty and apparently was not masked when the hall was painted. Housekeeping failed to replenish the in room coffee and bath soap on our second day. The front desk people we had contact with were helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Lubbock, TX

Great place if you are skiing

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
My fiancé and I really enjoyed our trip to this resort. It could not have been more convenient if you are planning on skiing. I did have a few complaints but nothing that would keep us from staying there again. Their food is very generic, the bathroom in the hotel room was quite small with 1-ply toilet paper, and the bedding was extremely thin. Like I said no deal breakers but still a little disappointing. I would go again for skiing but not really for any other reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay but housekeeping needs to improve.