Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Spacious rooms,facility slighty upscale.workout room didnt have towels but adequate. If you plan on hiking in Taos SKI Resort area the drive is over an hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angel Fire summer 2014

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This was a nice room that overlooked the indoor pool/hot tub area. I liked the size and comfort of the room. Had an oversized chair with ottoman, a large desk, large flat screen TV and king bed. Good bath and dressing area. The bed comfort was OK but could have been better. Overall a good stay in a beautiful area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth , Texas

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: carpet needed to be updated in our room
Location: 45 minutes away from Philmont Camp
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.Beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Zip line fun.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Close to the mountain
Cons: Cheaper zip line fare. dang!!!!!
Location: Don't know, stayed by the mountain
Angel fire zip lining is a blast, of course you need to sleep somewhere so this place works well. Super close to the chair lift and all the stuff you'll need for the mountain. Have fun and don't look down!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Affordable summer getaway.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Reasonable prices with very spacious rooms. It's a bit dated but clean. Cafe/gift shop had surprisingly great breakfast, and the staff was attentive. The bike storage room near the front desk was very helpful. Can't beat the location for the price, and Angel fire bike park really is fun for all ages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angel Fire Resort

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close to activities in which I participated.
Cons: Add some lights! Update facility interior to match its facade.
Location: Ski, bicycling, hiking area. Few restaurants, little night life, beautiful northern New Mexico mountain environment.
Dark as the inside of a cow! Staff friendly, but not always accommodating. Expensive for what you get. Not what I expect from a "resort".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice northern New Mexico getaway place!

Posted May 29, 2014
The staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. We left two personal items in the room when we checked out and we received a call about the items and they offered to package and ship them back to us. We were very appreciative of that. Would return there for another stay.
2 out of 5
by HD Rider from Colorado

housekeeping

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: location......unless the housekeeping improves i would be a little hesitant in recommending this location for a stay
Cons: housekeeping, a little room updating maybe...replace the carpet...it is terribly stained with heaven knows what...
Location: plenty of outdoor activities to be had, and Taos is nearby and Santa Fe is just a stones throw away
my wife and i stayed 3 nights and 2 days....rode in on the Harley and caught rain most of the way into Angel Fire..got into our room and toweled off....Showered next morning and used the last of the dry towels...left the resort for the day...upon our return shocked to see that housekeeping had not been to our room....went to the front desk and got more towels and was told that housekeeping had been running late......REALLY?!?!?...late is acceptable not doing the job is another deal entirely...Day 2.....again left for the day.....upon our return from another day of rain and road grime wanted to shower before dinner but soap and shampoo was not replaced and again had to make the trip down to the front desk to get replacements.....while there had to get coffee replaced as well....Lack of training ? attention to detail ? poor work habits ? lax management ? I have also read other reviews and housekeeping seems to be an ongoing problem here...if not for the front desk personnel being helpful, apologetic and responsive to our needs we would not consider staying here again.....makes us wonder how often sheets are changed, laundered etc. etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in small town

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Room size and large tv. The chilli in the lounge was the best I have ever had. Lots of luggage carts available
Cons: Bath room updated
Location: Location is good. Our son lives 3 miles from the lodge and we spent our time at his house which is under construction
Room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable lighting over bed was poor. Bathroom needs updating . No handrails in shower. Electronic keys sometimes took up to 8 insertions to operate in room doors and never did get them to work in remote entry doors. This is an older building and would benefit from an updating. We were there in the winter time and climate control was fine but there is no air conditioning for summer months
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Horrible staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Never wanted to help me in person or over the phone before I arrived. Spend your money somewhere else in the area instead of this overpriced "resort." Food wasn't worth the price and Sharon at the front desk pretty much lied about everything when I wanted to change my reservation.