Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CO

Hotel not up to expectations.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location and at the time of our visit (late May) was very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Cleanliness
The condition of the hotel in general was one of neglect. The vanity sink was cracked, discolored and the shower curtain had mold at the top. Hall carpets were stained and dirty. Woodwork in the hallway was dirty, dusty and apparently was not masked when the hall was painted. Housekeeping failed to replenish the in room coffee and bath soap on our second day. The front desk people we had contact with were helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Close to skiing
Cons: Upgrade- everything in the rooms
Location: Ski
Badly in need of an upgrade and pave parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, Texas.

At lease it was close to the lift

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The location was great and the restaurant was nice
Cons: The housekeeping staff needs to be expanded and better trained.
Location: The Sunset Grill and The Pub and Grub were within walking distance and GREAT!
The housekeeping staff was unable to clean every room every day, because they were unable to keep up with demand due to "full capacity and the high turn over rate of the guests" They were NOT ready for spring break guest levels. When they did actually clean the room, their cleaning was sub-par. The toilet paper was so thin it was almost transparent and the in room coffee was horrible. I expected much more for what we paid for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Love the location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms and location
Great time the staff was so nice! Love the clean rooms and location. The only draw back was everything closed early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

El hotel tiene los lifts atras a unos pasos

Posted Jan 15, 2015
El hotel ni tiene restaurants grandes y en forma son como cafeterías lo atractivo es que es solo para descanzar e ir a esquiar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to skiing; rooms okay

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable (way too soft); tiny bathroom; carpets need to be replaced; room is very spacious; wifi is slow; great staff. Stay here because you want easy access to the mountin, not because you're looking for a resort-type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hollyfrom Harper,Tx

Great location but understaffed.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for five nights. Room had lots of storage, was roomy, lounge chair and ottoman nice but low to ground for my handicapped husband. Food expensive, marginal except for nachos, salads, pizza, spaghetti. Bring your own hot chocolate as it is $8 in the restaurant! Perfect location for our family w a non-skier. Understaffing led to slow service at ALL restaurants. Hot tub was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We took a family trip for a CHRISTmas gift and we loved it. Very child friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

-1° to 8° outside and room temperature was great.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Lodgee is perfect distance to ski lifts. Only 40 minutes to Yu's Chinese restaurant in Taos. Plenty of snow this Christmas vacation. Can't wait till spring break! 1 hour worth of stops to complement this 12 hour drive.