Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bargain - beautiful area

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: rates, large rooms, location
Cons: maid service is adequate but not detailed - just make bed with same sheets unless changes is requested and new towels if you wished replacements -
Location: Music from Angel Fire, hiking, visit Taos, and small towns in mountains
Music from Angel Fire in August is the best thing and the beautiful mountains and sunsets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great staff rooms need to be renovated.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. But their excellence didn't make up for the disappointing room. extremely dark. No AC. Smelled of stale smoke. Noise from refrigerator kept me awake all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Microwave in the room
Location: Very nice golf course
Check in was a delight. Desk clerk was very pleasant to deal with. At the time she was the only one at the desk and there were several people waiting to be served. Her attitude was one of friendliness and helpfulness despite being very very busy. The room was very nice, although somewhat smaller than I had anticipated. It met my needs well. I would suggest a microwave be made available however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, nm

Great location right next to the ski lift.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The zip line is amazing and the hotel is right next to it. Perfect. Hotel is a little dated. Furnishings need to be replaced. No complaints . Not too many places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Spacious rooms,facility slighty upscale.workout room didnt have towels but adequate. If you plan on hiking in Taos SKI Resort area the drive is over an hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angel Fire summer 2014

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This was a nice room that overlooked the indoor pool/hot tub area. I liked the size and comfort of the room. Had an oversized chair with ottoman, a large desk, large flat screen TV and king bed. Good bath and dressing area. The bed comfort was OK but could have been better. Overall a good stay in a beautiful area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth , Texas

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: carpet needed to be updated in our room
Location: 45 minutes away from Philmont Camp
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.Beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Zip line fun.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Close to the mountain
Cons: Cheaper zip line fare. dang!!!!!
Location: Don't know, stayed by the mountain
Angel fire zip lining is a blast, of course you need to sleep somewhere so this place works well. Super close to the chair lift and all the stuff you'll need for the mountain. Have fun and don't look down!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Affordable summer getaway.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Reasonable prices with very spacious rooms. It's a bit dated but clean. Cafe/gift shop had surprisingly great breakfast, and the staff was attentive. The bike storage room near the front desk was very helpful. Can't beat the location for the price, and Angel fire bike park really is fun for all ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by david from kansas city mo

fantastic service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great bartender and fun place. enjoyed the golf and scenery.