Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Room options for us were perfect
Cons: Modernisation
Location: Really only close to airport nothing close to hotel for evening
Hotel is a little dated and would benefit from modernisation. Staff all very attentive and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Enjoyable experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Room selection was perfect for us
Cons: Interior showed signs of ageing
Location: As stated really well out and not much to do in the immediate area
Arrived late for checkin . We had two rooms both very comfortable even thought not connecting. The staff did all they could to accommodate us. Courteous and helpful. The hotel is a little far out and not much around to see, hotel was clean and comfortable but aged in Interior. It would benefit from a remodelling/upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Post Fiesta location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Feels safe
Cons: Stop smoking in bar restaurant Internet No Face holes in spa tables ???? uncomfortable
Location: Angeles is great . Pinutubo must do trip. airport is fab
staff at spa give you a tip envelope which pre assumes you are going to give one which I find rude and embarrassing . Quite a lot of guests ignore no smoking rules in no smoking floors and this goes unchallenged Internet is struggling with low bandwidth Breakfast is amazing overall but no fresh mango which is surprising Bar would be great but smoking permitted so its a horrible smelly place. Come on Hilton respect your staff and modern ways. PLEASE Overall I like it but little things letting it down Staff are very nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very useful hotel if you need to stay overnight

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We needed to stay overnight at Clark to catch a plane the following morning. Clark is near Angeles City which has a poor reputation with its girlie bars. However, the Holiday Inn is sufficiently far away to provide quiet, good and relatively safe accomodation. It has a roof top restaurant and we managed to observe sunset over the Zambales mountains whilst dining and it was a very pleasant way of ending our trip to northern Luzon. We paid around £57 for the stay excluding breakfast which is very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Washington DC

Out of the Way and Quiet

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two night to revisit Clark Air Base and Angeles City. Holiday Inn is 10-minute taxi ride to nightlife in Balibago, Angeles City, so it is nearby if you want the "entertainment." Hotel has fabulous pool, very good restaurants with amazing breakfast buffet, although the room was small. Staff especially accommodating to our requests. Hotel may be pricier than others in area but worth it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terry from mimosa clark

CEO/President

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front office staffs are lack of knowledge and short staffed. We had to wait more than 20 mins to get a room!! I wouldn't go back anymore!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clark Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location and it has rental cars
Cons: The price needs to be a lot lower
The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is left over from when it was run by the US Air Force and is showing it age so it is way over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from California

10 days in the Philippines

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast had a great selection and the food service was excellent.
Cons: Our refrigerator did not work from the first day, I had asked on three separate occasions for it to be looked at and it remained broken until we left.
Location: Mount Pinatubo trip was excellent and we booked through the hotel. Drive on the tollway from Clark to Subic Bay for some great landscape pictures.
My wife and I went to the Mimosa Casino behind the Holiday Inn for something to eat, staff was non responsive and rude, waste of time, food at the hotel is much better. Nepa Mall in Angeles next to the Holy Angel University had some good prices, SM Market is overpriced, food court for pastries was pretty good. Tollway to Baguio was unfinished if you go recommend a night stay over to see the sites, bad traffic and a lot of people, the market had some great wood carvings and tapestries. Watch out for pick pockets. The trip to Tagaytay was much better however you will need to drive through Manila, just the drive through Manila is an experience in it's self. We ate at the Josephine Restaurant in Tagaytay excellent stop. Reserved a van from National, upon our arrival the person had gone home for the day however Hertz and Avis reps were still there fortunately we were able to get an available van from a local vendor. Next time I will go through Hertz or Avis. One last thing, Hotel security was excellent we felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by O'Bie (American from Davao City Mindinao

Nice Hotel close to airport at Clark.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Service was good, and many smiles. Barbershop is for men and women, wife found it to be very satisfactory and prices are ok too.
Cons: Maybe a Van shuttle in the morning aswell as in the late afternoon. And also a pick-up and a drop off to the airport, after-all it's only 5k away !
Location: We went to a a Wedding and did a little shopping at SM Mall.
Hotel is nice but transportation is very expensive! No metered taxi's!! How ever there is a jeepney service that hotel will not tell you about behind hotel one block away!! Restaurants in the neighborhood are very good,they don't looks so good on the out side in the day light!! Great food!! And a nice walk away. Red Crab had great food, and a little coffee/bar/ restaurant across the street that opens at 7am!! The jeepneys go to the SM Mall also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Dubai

hotel is very near airport and many place to site-

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thought that the hotel was very convenient, well taken care of, friendly staff, food was very good, accommodated our kids very well and the housekeeping was top-rated.