Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Water smells, but It smells at Orchid Inn too

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I love this place for location. It's right in the middle of the action. It's affordable. And you get discounts to some nearby places when you check-in. Unfortunately, the water smells bad. I moved to Orchid Inn after my first night because the smell was so bad. Unfortunately, the water smelled the same at the Orchid Inn lol. Maybe You get what you pay for. Both places are on the cheap side. I will try to stay somewhere more expensive next time and if the water smells the same I will move back to Kokomo's. I mean I really do love this place. If they could fix the water thing I would rate this place a 5 star everytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Great central hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
kokomoes doesn't mind late check out, today checked out at 4pm without charge Great staff 24hour food, 24 hour nightclub attached , priced from 1400php to 3300php
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom th

Close to action not for the fussy

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The first room given was room 18 . The first room to the right. It's ok for a decent night stay. Don't expect too much grandeur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

February 2015 Stay at Kokomos

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: What I liked about this hotel are the hospitality of the front desk hotel staff, 24 hour restaurant and bar service, and convenient location.
Cons: The cleanliness of the shower, an improved hot water device and fixtures in the bathrooms will need to be improved.
Location: There are numerous bars and restaurants near Kokomos. It is also walking distance to SM Clark Mall.
Kokomos is a long well established hotel with all the basic needs for a traveler (air condition, snack bar and fridge, safe box, tv, etc.) The room itself was clean and well organised. My biggest disappointment however is the bathroom. The bathroom needs a major overhaul of the shower area and the toilet. For the shower, they need to first clean out all the mildew or mold; second to get an improved water heater, third a new but quality shower head, and fourth improved drainage. For the toilet, they need to first get one with better flushing capability. If not, at least replace the toilet seat with one that is not broken!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Location....Location....Location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The first thing to note is...what's your purpose of traveling to Angeles and what type of accomodations do you expect from the area?? I guess I expected a little more in the area of modern facilites for the $$$ that I was spending in this very poor country......compared to spending the same $$$ in Thailand, Cambodia, Philippines. Positive: Location is everything and this hotel is right in the middle of all the action on Walking Street. The staff is awesome! From the ladies at the reception desk to the restaurant and bar staff to housekeeping. You will be accomodated with every request that you make. I had no problems at all. The staff is also very educated and they speak great English! The restaurant is amazing! The restaurant menu is so extensive that I never could make up my mind what I wanted to eat. The food portions are more than enough and the pricing is very fair. The room was clean....housekeeping cleaned at various hours upon request.....and the AC worked great. Negative: The room is my sole complaint. You can hear everything and everybody. There's a 24 hour club blasting music under your room until at least 0600 and there's always hammers pounding away early in the morning. I don't smoke, yet my room always smelled like smoke and I felt like I was inhaling second hand smoke while in my room. The running water has a smell to it that gave me an unclean feeling. The shower was tiny and needs upgraded badly. The toilet was always clogged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great price, perfect locationn but very loud.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location and room rate. Restaurant is handy and you can watch people on walking street.
Cons: quieter rooms, bathroom layout had me skipping shaves.
Location: bars' restaurants and massage salons are all around. Mall is close.
Kokomos is perfectly situated on walking street, staff is helpful and room is clean. Downside is it is very noisy, if you are a light sleeper' bring earplugs. Stairs to room which may be a problem for some, not me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

夜遊び専用

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: コンビニに行かなくてもいい、レストランが以外にうまい
Cons: 部屋が変なにおいがする
Location: 繁華街の中心地
24時間営業のレストランホテルだけあって、食べることには困らないが客の声がうるさい. 飲みに行くには最高の立地条件です。 SMクラークにも、カジノにも近いです
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hiroshifrom 東京

やっぱり夜遊び専用

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
以前と同じ感想ですが、一階のバーの音楽が24時間漏れ聞こえるで、音に神経質な方には向きません。24時間営業のレストランは値段は高いけど量が多いので、数人でシェアすると良いでしょう。立地に関してはフィールズのど真ん中なので、飲食や両替には困りません。レセプションの方達も親切です。エアコン・シャワー・部屋の清潔度に関しては問題ありません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattifrom Helsinki

Keskellä kuhinaa

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Kaikki mitä Angelesilla on tarjottavana löytyy ihan vierestä, joten ei tarvitse lähteä hortoilemaan. Perushuone on perustasoa, asuttava. Parasta on ravintolan menu, josta asukkaat saavat alennusta. Kokeilemisen arvoinen, kunhan ei odota hiljaisia öitä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vesafrom Varkaus

Midle of happening !

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
Good Place midle of walking street, many bars and night life, blesend visit Angeles city !