Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Coloado, USA

Wonderful moments always...

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING is by far the best...service, cleaniness, and personal accounting to details by staff!
Cons: I would change nothing!
Location: Near enough to the downtown walking avenue, but far enough away from the noise!!!!
THIS is the place to stay in Angeles City...clean, quiet, affordable for a 4-5 star hotel experience! The staff is nothing less than congenial and helpful...I had encountered a respiratory ailment while on vacation, & one of the staff members named Apple helped me out tremendously by affording me some temporary over-the-counter-medications for my relief until I was able to reach the local drugstore...she was an ANGEL and again, a testament to the professional & personal touches the staff give to their guests! BRAVO again to Lewis Grand Hotel for impeccable service and wonderful memories!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Gabriel

Spacious!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: I stayed in their standard room and even that felt like a penthouse suite.
Cons: The gym could use a better treadmill and another cardio machine to compliment the treadmill and weights.
Location: It's well away but not too far away from fields avenue where all the nightlife action is, that is good for me.
I stayed here for a week. I wished I stayed for a year. This hotel is amazing. The staff is very hospitable, the environment is very open, the swimming pool is awesome, and the restaurant and bar is over the top. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Georgia USA

Very Nice Hotel!!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
The Lewis Grand is a well-maintained and very nice hotel located near but not in the entertainment district in Angeles City. Room rates were slightly higher than the norm and if they were reduced somewhat, I would make the Lewis my hotel while visiting Pampanga! Staff members were professional and helpful during my stay. The restaurant had really nice food at a reasonable price. The only negative I encountered was the availability of the advertised free rides to the entertainment district, so most times, I hailed a tricycle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from California

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Except for the shower, very nice hotel.
Cons: The shower head should be cleaned or lowered and there needs to be towel bars/racks installed. There should be some sort of steps to get in tub.
Location: Location is fine.
My only complaints, the bathtub was too high and hard to get in and out, the shower head was on the ceiling and sprayed outside of the shower curtain. The hotel has a letter requesting you to reuse the towels, which is fine with me, but there were no towel bars/racks anywhere. Other wise very nice and clean Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rand from USA

One of the premier Angeles hotels

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay. I like this hotel. It's beautiful. The staircase is amazing & it's well decorated. Also the pool is one of the best in Angeles. You walk out the door & there are drivers that will run you to the mall or Fields in the hotel's SUV. The employees are great & housekeeping very accommodating. I can't really say anything negative. It costs a little more but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob & Kim from Sydney NSW, Australia

Bob & Kim

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The front desk staff were fantastic so WELL done and the drivers very helpful.
Cons: Boring Bar and Pool area need to get some entertainment going and change your chef or menu
Location: Close to everything and just the right distance from the lively action at night !!!!!
Great Hotel and staff very helpful. The Hotel is very quiet and if you want to stay somewhere for some lively bar visits and pool fun maybe stay away. There needs to be some work done on promotions to liven up the hotel and bored to death when i was not out and about town. The food also needs a lot of work only ate in the hotel twice and that wasn't a pleasent experience, need a new chef and menu. Cant say enough about the front desk staff and they were great and the drivers also. They were very helpfull and went out of their way to help out with pick up and drop duties. So overall well done Lewis Grand just need to get some excitement and energy in to your Bar/Pool and food area. Thanks we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Texas, USA

Affordable upscale

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Size of the room and bathroom, free wireless internet, mini fridge and location.
Cons: Wish the a/c would stay on while I was out of the room.
Only a four day stay but was a pleasant experience. Staff was very nice and helpful. Not far from Clark airport and very close to SM Clark mall. If I should stay in Angeles City again I will book at the Lewis Grand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Perth WA, Australia

Reasonable Hotel in the adult disneyland ....

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: They have free drop off and pickup from the local area of Ageles
Cons: No breakfast and 1000 peso a day deposit up front
Location: Location is reasonable, a short distance away from the hustle and bustle of the walking street in Angeles, yet only a walking distance.
The hotel is close to the action, is kept well. It has a large swimming pool with an immersed bar. The bed is a little "tough" but comfortable. The sheets are a little flimsy relatively to good bed spreads in many other hotels. The hotel has no breakfast / buffet breakfast - around 600 peso from the in-house restaurant. Overall the stay is comfortable enough, there is in-room wifi as well as working range of tv channels. I was asked for a 1000 peso a day deposit for the 15 days - around $400 deposit for 15 days, which was a complete surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in was very comforting and looked nice. The staff were friendly, accommodating and professional. The internet connection was not bad considering it's free. The location was walking distance to the main entrance to Clark and to local rental cars. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: Staff is amazing
Cons: pool needs to be redone (repainted)
Location: Not too far from the action, but away from the noise.
Fantastic hotel. Rooms are large clean and comfortable. Staff is welcoming, warm, and accomidating. Probablythe only visual detractionis the pool. It really needs to be painted. Bar and resterant staff are top notch. Would highly recommend for single, couple or family.