Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel. Bit pricey

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Bed and cleanliness
Cons: Food quality if you are going to charge an at high prices
Location: Great but noisy
I stayed in the Penthouse during my most recent trip to Angeles City. The location is ideal, however the street noise is constant and unavoidable throughout the night. The bed was the most comfortable I have stayed on during my trips to Asia. The hotel is very clean and the staff was welcoming. I would not recommend the restaurant due to the expense and quality of food. The food quality is no better than what you can find in any of the restaurants throughout Angeles at half of the cost. Overall the hotel was very nice and comfortable, but a bit pricey for Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Markinoz from Australia

Right in the heart of the action

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has got to be one of the best hotels I have stayed. The staff are friendly, polite and very helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious and set out to be very sexy with the glass walls that separate the bathroom and bedroom. Also it's right in the heart of the action, walk outside and you're practically standing infront of all the bars. It's truly the gem of Angeles... I'll be back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HGee from London

Fabulous new hotel, a bit hard to find

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It might not be classed as a family hotel because of the frequent clients here, but as it is new (which means new beds, new linens, new towels) my parents loved it. Food is a little hit and miss, they said, but they liked the room and the pool area on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel is not yet finished but still would recommend I shall return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keo from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel near nightlife

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Very nice hotel near Fields Nightlife. Very friendly staff and clean room. Pictures in the Penthouse Hotel website reflect the rooms properly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffrey from Sydney, Austalia

Quite new but lacking

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay at Penthouse Hotel for 8 days in May'14. Allocated a room next to the elevator which is something I stated specifically something I did not want. When brought issue up with reception at checkin was told no other rooms are available. Worse still is the fact the room do not have chairs and tables and sofa. No holder for soap or shampoo and conditioner, which means everything had to be placed on the wet shower floor. Reception not friendly, gets annoyed very quickly and rooms prices are about 4th or 5th most expensive in Angeles City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Back Up Generator !!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The rooms quite good. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are large and well designed and the windows are relatively sound proofed which helps to reduce the incessant trike noise on Santos Street. However , the fact that there was no back up generator was a shock. We had 3 brown outs in 4 days and it is quite a hike if you are on a high floor. The cleaning staff were disappointing. They would make the bed but never cleaned the carpets or the dishes. This was my first visit to The Penthouse and also my last. The quality of service does not compare with other hotels in Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mrdavao from Davao City

Great rooftop pool!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are fantastic - great bed, steam room in the shower, large bathtub... Rooftop pool open 24 hours - can't beat that! Phillip, the manager, does a great job!! Restaurant customer service needs a bit of an upgrade though! I'd stay again!