Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose California

Posted Jan 9, 2015
when we got there they didn't tell us that there may be an extra cost for my boat parking an extra cost for an extra bedotherwise it is as a pleasurable place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Normanfrom San Francisco

Tiny but you may like the savings and location

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a 1950s era motor court, maintained as best it can be. Everything is tiny by today's standards, good thing my wife and I are almost tiny. But there is air in the water pipes, electrical connections are unreliable even after being serviced, entry door locks with traditional metal key. But the town is tremendously safe and the best pizza place in NoCa is about 50 yards away. You might find it worth the $30+ rental savings.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kayfrom Studio City

On the way to Mercer Caverrns

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was perfect for even a family. The host were very helpful . The location right between angels camp and both caverns. Easy stay with a pet. Walking distance to much necessities shopping .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience here

Posted Nov 29, 2014
They did not clean and service our room the first day. They provided a dish towel for a bath towel. The bed was terrible and very hard. The AC unit was loud and intermittent. When we talked to the front desk the next day, they did not even seem to understand English. I would not stay here ever again. There are better places just down the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Louisville, KY

Second rate Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked a little run down. The internet hardly worked at all, even though the manager said is was working just fine. After fighting with it for more than and hour, I decided to go to Starbucks instead and their internet worked great. I would not stay at this hotel again in it's current condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabrielfrom Grass Valley

Small but clean & tidy

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful, room clean & the price was right. All in all they get an A
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamesfrom Apple Valley

Don't Bother

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was "adequate". To use the term "quaint" would be an understatement. It was typical of the motels built in the 50's. It was a place to park myself at night and nothing more. The door to the room stuck badly at the top and was difficult to open, the air conditioner made a noise like rain on the casing and the toilet had to be shut off at night to keep it from constantly refilling itself. The room rate was about twice what a Motel Six or such would have been but it was not as good. The only reason I stayed here was everything in a fifty mile radius was filled. I don't think I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typisches Motel, super Preis-Leistung.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Besitzerin war super nett, gab jede Menge Tipps, Zimmer war groß genug, sauber und gut ausgestattet. Richtig gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Jederzeit wieder.