Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Thomas from TX

Terrible Experience

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Their customer service & attitude was some of the worst that I have ever encountered. The positive reviews that are posted online are very surprising!
I made my reservation for Americas Best Value Inn in Angleton for the night of February 07-08th on January 26th through Expedia, as I usually do. When we arrived that night after a seven-hour drive, the hotel clerk (an Indian lady by the name of "Mary") claimed that she did not not know anything about our reservation, and that the hotel was fully booked. When I provided my Expedia itinerary number and even showed her the confirmation e-mail with all of the information in it, she laughed and stated that they did not receive the fax (presumably from Expedia), and that they could do nothing about it. When I pressed about the fact that the entire town was booked and that we were relying on our confirmed reservation, she literally threw her hands up and stated that this was not their problem. When I repeatedly requested to speak to her supervisor, she finally called a man who claimed to be the manager. After I explained the situation to him, he asked to speak to the clerk again, but failed to provide any accommodations, alternatives, or even an apology. The situation was not resolved, and we ultimately ended up departing and (very!) fortunately finding accommodations elsewhere. Their poor attitude, complete lack of professionalism, and inability to resolve the situation will lead us to never consider staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Better than expected

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Inexpensive, yet more than I was expecting. "Incredible" breakfast was cereal and pre-packaged muffins, so not so "incredible," but otherwise the hotel was well kept, clean, room was updated and more comfortable than I anticipated for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No title.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
The experience was good but there was no stopper in the sink and there were no chairs to sit in except the desk chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cktx

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: cleaniness
Cons: hair dryer didn't work, weak coffee
cleanm smelled fresh, staff was very helpful i will be back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The gambler

traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Needs a better breakfast. Stayed at the same motel in another city and their breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Rockwall, TX, USA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: In nice part of town and quiet.
I was apprehensive as I've been in small town hotels with poor conditions, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, not fancy, but sufficient for a one night stay for myself. Bed was comfortable, which I can't say for a lot of pricier hotels. Shower was nice. Continental breakfast was not much, but I did not expect much at the price and I don't do breakfast anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Oklahoma

not bad for the price

Posted Feb 14, 2012
The accomodations were clean and neat. I found the refrigerator and microwave to be a pleasant addition from hotels of the past. There was a hole in the wall in my room that had been caused by a fist, but it did not affect my comfort or stay. All in all, not too bad for the price. Service at the front desk was fast and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huffman, TX

Will def. use this hotel again!

Posted Jun 1, 2011
Very pleased the modernness & cleanliness of the room. Conv. location (not too far from the beach - 20 min) Priced very fair! Liked the fact that they came in and cleaned while we had stepped out for the day and restocked the room with coffee supplies and clean towels. Will def. use this hotel again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

A Really Nice Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2011
I was impressed from the moment I pulled onto the property. Front entry was clean and the outside building looked like it was just recently remodeled. The room was so nice with fresh bold colors, flat screen tv and nice lighting. It was quite even though it was located on a main road. I really loved my stay and I plan to stay again in August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rosharon, Tx.

The Perfect Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2010
The newly refurbished rooms were very homey and were very clean. The pool was great and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. This hotel is well taken care of and the landscape was litter free. The only thing that was unimpressive was the breakfast area. The milk and orange juice were set out at 6:00a.m. in gallon jugs and no way to keep them cool.