Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Watson from North Central Texas

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat facilities, pleasant staff, good breakfast.
Cons: It has limited parking so when an oil field crew is in residence, they take up many parking places. We did find a place at the far end of the parking
Location: Located in the center of town, next door to Walmart. Across the street from Krogers and several eating places nearby.
Their hot breakfast featured fresh scrambled eggs and a selection of coffees, other drinks, pastries - a great breakfast served in a clean dining room. Room was very clean and assistance willing with connecting to Internet. Next door to Walmart, Kroger's is across street, and various dining places close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Michigan

Nice Location

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location nearby the area I needed to travel to.
Cons: Good to go!
Staff was very helpful and friendly. No funny noises and the heat worked great. Clean and tidy for me. I only spent one night there, but I was greeted like an old friend. I would return without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NURSEBODY from DALLAS

NICE HOTEL 25 MILES FROM BEACH.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: I WAS ABLE TO REST WHICH I NEEDED DUE TO TRYING FAMILY ILLNESS AND LONG TRAVEL.
Cons: CLEANING ROOMS.
Location: GREAT FOR EASY ASSESS TO HIGHWAYS TO BEACH, HOUSTON, RESTAURANTS ARE CLOSE AND EASY BACK ROADS TO TRAVEL.
NICE FAIRLY QUIET . THERE WERE PROBLEMS WITH PLUMBING IMMEDIATELY TAKEN CARE OF. THE HOUSEKEEPING DID NOT CLEAN FOR SOME REASON THEY THOUGHT WE DID NOT WANT TO BE DISTURBED. WHEN WE LEFT WE TOLD THEM WE WERE LEAVING PLEASE CLEAN FOR US AND THEY WERE NEXT DOOR. HAD TO CALL LATE FOR TOWELS, SOAP AND COFFEE FOR THE NEXT DAY. DISAPPOINTED BUT I BLAME THE ONE HOUSEKEEPER FOR LAZINESS. OTHERWISE, THERE IS REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, AND COFFEE MAKER, IN THERE. CLEAN ON ARRIVAL AND PEOPLE AT DESK FREINDLY AND KNOW HOW TO TELL YOU DIRECTIONS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The staff was friendly, hotel and rooms very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Oklahoma

Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: update your website to reflect you no longer have a hot tub
Location: There are alot of places to eat and shop
Everything was EXCELLENT!! I do have one small complaint, the hotel list a hot tub and even shows a picture on the web site. After arrival I found out they had cemented it in three weeks ago. I was dissapointed, However the pool was still awsome. Please update your website for furture guests. The rooms were very clean and the staff are very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Dallas

It worked out perfect for location and comfort....

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Easy location, nice pool and nice rooms....
Cons: Parking a little hard late in evening but I managed
Location: Do not bother eating across the street. Nice to have Wal-mart next door...
Sleep well and enjoyed pool. This is a nice clean location and very nice rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from West Sussex, UK

Acceptable for an overnight stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
The hotel experience was overall good but not as good as other Best Western hotels we stayed at during our stay in Texas. The room was clean and comfortable but in need of some attention especially the door catch on the en-suite which was loose and made opening the door difficult. This aside, the hotel is acceptable for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alabo

Is good

Posted Mar 18, 2013
I really like it, if there is a second chance, I will still choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Arlington, TX, USA

Such a pleasant surprise!

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Very clean & updated room.
Cons: That the rooms opened to the outdoors.
Location: Was very close to the CMRA motorcycle races that I attended for the weekend.
Much more than I expected after arriving exhausted from a very full day & evening. Enjoyed the breakfast too!