Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel next to walmart

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the pool.
Cons: Fix leak in the bathroom ceiling and clean the pool.
Location: Next door to Walmart and close to chills and McDonald's and Popeyes chicken.
The hotel is really nice and I have stayed there before. Has a nice pool and the rooms are good size. This time my room had a leak in the ceiling in the bathroom. It looked moldly around the leak. I did not tell them about it since we were only ther two nights. Otherwise a great hotel next door to walmart and close to restraunts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The area was quiet, the room was clean

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spacious, the temperature controls allowed for comfortable settings and the continental breakfast was good too.
Cons: Keep doing what your doing and maintain the standards you have. It makes for return customers like me.
Location: The location was perfect for our needs and we were grateful that there was space.
I would definitely recommend staying in this facility if visiting Angleton. The staff was courteous and responsive to our request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Clean inside and outside, lots of roses, nice pool, everything is worked.
Location: Surfside Beach was our vacation spot,
I did chosen this hotel because the customer ratings. Perfect place to stay and take the beach every day. Short and easy drive. The hotel staff (front desk, etc) was very nice and professional. Clean room, everything is woerking order. This hotel beats lot of the upper scale hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great!!! This hotel was clean, and great service!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckeye state

Get u on your way the right way!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Texas

Angleton? Here we go again!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to everything we needed to take care of in Angleton.
Cons: Change up the hot breakfast every so often.
Location: Everything you will need is on the same street, convenience is a plus here.
We recently spent three nights here and have another stay already booked. Nice hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff. If you have to stay in a smoking room like we did, ask the clerk for the use of the ionizer to clear the air in the room of the odor. Convenient location next to Walmart. Excellent restaurants nearby. LaCasona for Mexican and Luigi's for Italian on the same street within a few blocks. The free breakfast is pretty good, scrambled eggs and link sausage, cereals, Danish, bagels, fresh fruit, waffles, yogurt and so on. We rarely eat the free breakfast at hotels because they are generally pretty sorry, but this is worth checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good Value

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good and free with the room
Location: Good Mexican restaurant one block up on other side of street. Hotel is next door to WalMart.
Stayed one night, Had a good breakfast of fresh eggs and Sausage. Overall this is a good value. Not the most luxurious room but better than average for this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located of where I was doing business

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Everything was great. The outdoor pool, the friendly & helpful staff, the cont breakfast, and the location. The only 2 things for me was the hard mattress and the computer in the lobby was very slow and windows not up-to-date. Needed to print off a word document, but could due to Microsoft office was not up to date. Besides those two things, which I mention just for me. The stay was great! Also was able to visit the local recreation gym for free for staying there. That was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but beds are hard

Posted Aug 16, 2014
If you like firm hard beds you will love it. But i do not. I was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Weekend get a way!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very helpful and went out of there way to service our needs. Both the Saturday and Sunday morning clerks went far and beyond.
Cons: Certainly wish that Continental breakfast could be served earlier. We are like to get on the road early.
Location: The location was near where we had to visit family for the weekend. It was also a quiet and near a shopping area. The location was perfect.
When reserving the room, I made two separate reservation. I intended to do one for the two days I was going to spend in Angleton. The clerk on duty on Saturday morning, did an outstanding job in getting a room that accommodated our personal needs. Both rooms were well kept and maintained. My wife like accessing religious channels on Direct TV. The area was pleasant and quiet. We enjoyed out stay in your facility.