Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located of where I was doing business

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Everything was great. The outdoor pool, the friendly & helpful staff, the cont breakfast, and the location. The only 2 things for me was the hard mattress and the computer in the lobby was very slow and windows not up-to-date. Needed to print off a word document, but could due to Microsoft office was not up to date. Besides those two things, which I mention just for me. The stay was great! Also was able to visit the local recreation gym for free for staying there. That was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but beds are hard

Posted Aug 16, 2014
If you like firm hard beds you will love it. But i do not. I was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McAllen, Texas

Weekend get a way!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very helpful and went out of there way to service our needs. Both the Saturday and Sunday morning clerks went far and beyond.
Cons: Certainly wish that Continental breakfast could be served earlier. We are like to get on the road early.
Location: The location was near where we had to visit family for the weekend. It was also a quiet and near a shopping area. The location was perfect.
When reserving the room, I made two separate reservation. I intended to do one for the two days I was going to spend in Angleton. The clerk on duty on Saturday morning, did an outstanding job in getting a room that accommodated our personal needs. Both rooms were well kept and maintained. My wife like accessing religious channels on Direct TV. The area was pleasant and quiet. We enjoyed out stay in your facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: There is a Chili's a block away and there are plenty of fast food restaurants.
The hotel seems to have been updated recently and was very clean. The pool area was VERY nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Watsonfrom North Central Texas

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat facilities, pleasant staff, good breakfast.
Cons: It has limited parking so when an oil field crew is in residence, they take up many parking places. We did find a place at the far end of the parking
Location: Located in the center of town, next door to Walmart. Across the street from Krogers and several eating places nearby.
Their hot breakfast featured fresh scrambled eggs and a selection of coffees, other drinks, pastries - a great breakfast served in a clean dining room. Room was very clean and assistance willing with connecting to Internet. Next door to Walmart, Kroger's is across street, and various dining places close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JRfrom Michigan

Nice Location

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location nearby the area I needed to travel to.
Cons: Good to go!
Staff was very helpful and friendly. No funny noises and the heat worked great. Clean and tidy for me. I only spent one night there, but I was greeted like an old friend. I would return without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NURSEBODYfrom DALLAS

NICE HOTEL 25 MILES FROM BEACH.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: I WAS ABLE TO REST WHICH I NEEDED DUE TO TRYING FAMILY ILLNESS AND LONG TRAVEL.
Cons: CLEANING ROOMS.
Location: GREAT FOR EASY ASSESS TO HIGHWAYS TO BEACH, HOUSTON, RESTAURANTS ARE CLOSE AND EASY BACK ROADS TO TRAVEL.
NICE FAIRLY QUIET . THERE WERE PROBLEMS WITH PLUMBING IMMEDIATELY TAKEN CARE OF. THE HOUSEKEEPING DID NOT CLEAN FOR SOME REASON THEY THOUGHT WE DID NOT WANT TO BE DISTURBED. WHEN WE LEFT WE TOLD THEM WE WERE LEAVING PLEASE CLEAN FOR US AND THEY WERE NEXT DOOR. HAD TO CALL LATE FOR TOWELS, SOAP AND COFFEE FOR THE NEXT DAY. DISAPPOINTED BUT I BLAME THE ONE HOUSEKEEPER FOR LAZINESS. OTHERWISE, THERE IS REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, AND COFFEE MAKER, IN THERE. CLEAN ON ARRIVAL AND PEOPLE AT DESK FREINDLY AND KNOW HOW TO TELL YOU DIRECTIONS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The staff was friendly, hotel and rooms very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhondafrom Oklahoma

Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: update your website to reflect you no longer have a hot tub
Location: There are alot of places to eat and shop
Everything was EXCELLENT!! I do have one small complaint, the hotel list a hot tub and even shows a picture on the web site. After arrival I found out they had cemented it in three weeks ago. I was dissapointed, However the pool was still awsome. Please update your website for furture guests. The rooms were very clean and the staff are very pleasant.