Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Bang for your Buck!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The Staff, the location, the proximity to the beach, the food, the room.
Location: The location is just a 3-5 min. walk from Meads Bay beach and within walking distance of other resorts and restaurants.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Anacoana Boutique Hotel. We were booked in a wonderful room from which you could see the ocean and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. Two pools on the premises allow for a quiet afternoon and the beach is simply a 3-5 min. walk across the property. The hotel also has a bar on the beach and allows you to order pizza to be delivered to your beach chair. The room was clean and provided for a comfortable stay. Each day upon returning to the room, it smelled freshly cleaned just like when we first arrived. The location is also wonderful. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the mega-resort the Viceroy is right next door but for a much steeper price-tag. There is also a large store just down the road so you can stock up on snacks and supplies. We were very satisfied and would stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynda

Great value stay on stunning Anguilla!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We stayed here for 5 nights after a weeks sailing. The hotel offers great value compared to the many expensive villas/ resorts on the island. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. Reception staff booked cars, taxi, restaurants very easily and professionally. The short walk to the beach is no hardship, as when you get there it is a 'truly stunning long white sandy beach'. The location of the hotel is perfect and definitely our preference of location on the island. The room was well equipped and clean. PROS Best value hotel Good location Excellent beach Lovely staff CONS Laid back & informal - not an issue for us but maybe for others! Rooms are of their time All in all a great stay in paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Rasmussen from Cedar rapids, Ia

We will stay there again.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Not the best on the island, but we don't need all the amenities. The beach and the ocean were all we needed. The staff was top notch! We think it is the best value on the island. We had a rooster wake us up every morning, but that is not the hotel's issue. There are feral chickens all over the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from Tavares, FL

Very good staff, good restaurant, super beaches

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Near beach and good grocery store
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Rental car is all that is needed. choose the speed boat shuttle from the airport to hotel instead of taxi across St Martin and then water taxi,
Excellent experience. We had a home related challenge that they helped us manage. Great chef. Sandy Ground has Roy's Bayside Grill and the best fish and chips I have ever had. On Da Rocks is a must on Sunday for crayfish special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from New York

Bungalow Charm Steps From The Beach

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Extremely helpful staff, great restaurant
If you're looking for a casual, relaxing vacation, steps from one of the world's most beautiful beaches, this is it! Very friendly atmosphere and responsive staff. Chef Kevin's cooking at the Firefly Restaurant is surprisingly good and a great value compared to other "5 Star" restaurants on the island. The rooms are clean with AC, beds quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by U-Shd-Know from S. Montreal

Outstanding Value

Posted Jan 28, 2014
This is the Best of Anguilla for a Great Price - The Hotel Facilities are quaint. You have a three minute walk to an outstanding beach. You can see the ocean from more than 1/2 the rooms. The restaurant is good and you are on a beach within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in Anguilla. The Island is Safe, the people are very friendly and the Hotel Staff is outstanding ! If you're tired of the cookie cutter all inclusive resort, Try Anacaona Boutique Hotel, you'll never go back to the all inclusive concept !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank DeSimone from Needham, Massachusetts

Ideally located boutique hotel !

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I guess now I know what boutique is supposed to mean. Word is very often over used -- or even misused, but not in this case. Anacaona was all we could ask for and more on our first trip ever to Anquilla. Staff is exceptionally courteous and helpful in every way. Only reason I did not give perfect score is because facility shows its age a little more in a couple of areas. Pools are small with limited seating but with fabulous beach setup and service, we didn't go there as often as we thought, even with the walk to the beach! Definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Sacramento, CA

Affordable accomodations close to favorite beach

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, very short walk to Meads Bay, my favorite beach on Anguilla, flat screen tvs with cable, balcony
Cons: Honestly, the only thing I would change is the coffee makers in the rooms. I'm a big coffee drinker, and I'd prefer a bigger cup.
Location: Meads Bay is a great beach, and just a short walk down that beach is Blanchard's Beach Shack that has great food for a good price. Restaurants nearby
We were greeted with a cool towel and rum punch when we arrived-- just what we needed after 14 hours of travel. The staff were very helpful in arranging a rental car (on-site) and taxis and giving any type of information we needed. The chef at the restaurant even made johnny cakes especially for us, and didn't even charge us! They were delicious by the way. The rooms were nicely appointed, simple but that's all you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anacaona Boutique

Could be better

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall stay was good. There were some issue with service from the resturant at the hotel. Questionable service - felt as if I was interrupting the waitress.