Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatiful view, great food and friendly service.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: On the beach!
Cons: Not really. Maybe add a gym....
Location: Anything on the beach.
The staff was awesome, place was clean and the food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Canada

Amazing

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved my stay at Carimar. Everytime I am in Anguilla this will be the only hotel I will be staying at. Everything was perfect and I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très accueillant, tres proche mer

Posted Aug 25, 2013
appartement spacieux, tres agréable et tres propre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by renosxmfrom martinique

Lieu exceptionnel, calme et volupté

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Souvenirs exceptionnels, site idéalement situé, plage magnifique, accueil parfait, franchement que du bonheur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharonfrom san francisco

Great hotel on a lovely beach

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The location, beach, staff, adequate parking, and the room was nice and clean.
Cons: A/C in all areas. - not just the bedroom .
Location: Close to many nice beaches and other resorts with restaurants, ferry terminal at Blowing Point, blanchard's beach bar
The Carimar is on Mead's Bay which is lovely and calm. The room was spacious and had nice views of the ocean and gardens. The staff was helpful in booking excursions and the location was good. The only small negative is that there is a/c only in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pomkanel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach! Great customer service

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carimar's staff was super friendly, always willing to help. We asked for fresh coconuts and they literally cut them down from the palm trees in front of us (a laborious task!). It is located on Mead's Bay - a quiet 1 mile long beach with powdery sand and warm water. The beach was always open and never crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations on Meads Bay

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Location: Situated on a beautiful bay, steps away from Blanchard's beaxh side restaurant
Carimar Beach Club offers very nice apartment style accommodations directly on a white sand beach with sunset views. We were welcomed with freshly cut tropical flowers and rum and cokes. The rooms were clean and every need was thought of: toiletries, fresh bottled water, completely outfitted kitchen (with gas stoves for those serous cooks) lounge chairs, beach towels, and snorkeling gear. The staff is delightful and helpful. A great place for a family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonniefrom New Jersey

Relaxing Beach Getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carimar Beach Resort was a quaint resort on Meads Bay. It is relaxing and low key yet everything you need is provided there. It is definitely a quieter more romantic place and if you are looking for activities for children this is not the place to go. The beach is phenomenal, you can't beat the view. The water is lovely. Blanchard's Beach Shack makes it a great beachy feel. If you want to rest and relax - perfect place to go. There is no pool, which we didn't miss but might have if we stayed longer. The island is expensive and the restaurants nearby are expensive so I would recommend renting a car and getting to a supermarket if you are staying for any length of time. One caveat, the living area in the rooms is not air conditioned, only the bedrooms are. This was generally fine as there is a cool breeze but we might have used the living area more with the family if it wasn't so hot. Overall, we would return again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nelsonfrom Rio de Janeiro- Brasil

Excelente em tudo!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Anguilla é um paraiso, e Carimar Beach Club foi perfeito em todos os detalhes. Está muito bem localizado, é tudo muito arrumado e limpo. Os funcionários foram todos muito profissionais e gentis. Eu definitivamente recomendo essa hospedagem para férias inesquecíveis.