Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mead's Bay relaxation...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Carimar is a very nice place to be in Anguilla. Set on an amazing stretch of beach, it's hard to call it a hotel "room" as they are 1100 sq. feet. Extremely clean and well kept. Fully equipped kitchen. Dining/living room lead out to a great balcony. Lots of storage space for all your stuff. All the furnishings were comfortable. The bed gave me a good night sleep from a day on the beach or exploring the island. It really is as nice as you see it in pictures. There was always a breeze going through and the ceiling fans moved a lot of air which was good as only the bedrooms are air conditioned. It was my first time on the island. The ladies in the office had all the answers and were just great! The grounds leading to the beach are just as well kept as the rooms. Just beautiful! Everyone at the Carimar had a genuine friendliness about them. Although there are a couple of restaurants close by, you do need a car to get around. Driving on the left isn't a big deal. Was my first time doing that too.Traffic is a lot lighter than on other islands I've been to. I would have no problem returning to Anguilla and The Carimar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Best hotel in Anguilla!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything! Location, cleanliness, room, views, it was right on the beach.
Cons: Lol...cable stations ;)
Location: On the beach at Meads Bay. Places to eat along the beach were walking distance.
Cariama is located on the best beach in Anguilla, Meads Bay. The room, the outside deck, the ocean view, was just fantastic. And the walk to the beach was short and fast. Loved having umbrellas and chairs waiting at the beach. Can't say enough great things about this hotal. And it was walking distance to same great places to eat, Blanchards, the straw hat, Jacala, ocean Echo. We rented a car to tour the island and while the other beaches were very nice, Meads Bay was my favorite as was Carimar Beach! I would stay here again when we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Anguilla

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Locationed on a beautiful beach with gorgeous water and sand. unit was conducive to family of five where we can stay together.
Cons: Would recommend air conditioning in the whole unit, rather than in just the bedrooms. Would also like a beach shack for cocktails, and drinks.
Paradise! I've been on a lot of wonderful vacations, such as Turks & Caicos, Cook Islands, Tahiti, Caymen Islands etc... Anguilla ranks near the top. Beaches are some of the best I've seen, and the locals are so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatiful view, great food and friendly service.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: On the beach!
Cons: Not really. Maybe add a gym....
Location: Anything on the beach.
The staff was awesome, place was clean and the food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Canada

Amazing

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved my stay at Carimar. Everytime I am in Anguilla this will be the only hotel I will be staying at. Everything was perfect and I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from san francisco

Great hotel on a lovely beach

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The location, beach, staff, adequate parking, and the room was nice and clean.
Cons: A/C in all areas. - not just the bedroom .
Location: Close to many nice beaches and other resorts with restaurants, ferry terminal at Blowing Point, blanchard's beach bar
The Carimar is on Mead's Bay which is lovely and calm. The room was spacious and had nice views of the ocean and gardens. The staff was helpful in booking excursions and the location was good. The only small negative is that there is a/c only in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach! Great customer service

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carimar's staff was super friendly, always willing to help. We asked for fresh coconuts and they literally cut them down from the palm trees in front of us (a laborious task!). It is located on Mead's Bay - a quiet 1 mile long beach with powdery sand and warm water. The beach was always open and never crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations on Meads Bay

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Location: Situated on a beautiful bay, steps away from Blanchard's beaxh side restaurant
Carimar Beach Club offers very nice apartment style accommodations directly on a white sand beach with sunset views. We were welcomed with freshly cut tropical flowers and rum and cokes. The rooms were clean and every need was thought of: toiletries, fresh bottled water, completely outfitted kitchen (with gas stoves for those serous cooks) lounge chairs, beach towels, and snorkeling gear. The staff is delightful and helpful. A great place for a family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie from New Jersey

Relaxing Beach Getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carimar Beach Resort was a quaint resort on Meads Bay. It is relaxing and low key yet everything you need is provided there. It is definitely a quieter more romantic place and if you are looking for activities for children this is not the place to go. The beach is phenomenal, you can't beat the view. The water is lovely. Blanchard's Beach Shack makes it a great beachy feel. If you want to rest and relax - perfect place to go. There is no pool, which we didn't miss but might have if we stayed longer. The island is expensive and the restaurants nearby are expensive so I would recommend renting a car and getting to a supermarket if you are staying for any length of time. One caveat, the living area in the rooms is not air conditioned, only the bedrooms are. This was generally fine as there is a cool breeze but we might have used the living area more with the family if it wasn't so hot. Overall, we would return again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Las Vegas

Good size rooms, full kitchen right on Meads Bay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location, size of rooms, amenities, and value. Beach chairs with umbrella's included and set up each morning by staff.
Cons: Rooms need updating, especially the tv. It was a flat scene but only about 20" big.
Location: Great location right on Meads Bay, very quiet. Good snorkeling within 5 min walk and great restaurants right next door.
We really enjoyed our 5 day stay at Carimar Beach Resort. Room size, location and amenities matched with value. With the Caribbean waters steps away, no need for a pool and there is no on site dining but a fantastic restaurant right next door at Blanchard's. Hotel had free laundry facility, complimentary snorkel equipment and free beach chairs with umbrella which was a nice bonus. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very safe hotel as well, never worried about our valuables.