Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joana from Brasília

Bom, mas falta um pouco

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
O hotel é um dos maiores da ilha. Muito bonito, quartos amplos e arrumados pela equipe de serviço duas vezes ao dia. Conta com paisagismo impecável e belas vistas. A praia em frente é linda, com mar azul turquesa e areia branca muito fina. O hotel dispõe espreguiçadeiras com guarda-sóis e toalhas para os hóspedes e oferece os serviços do bar, com drinks e alguns petiscos. Os três restaurantes de jantar (Italia, Santorino e Tokio) servem boa comida, mas os preços são mais altos quando comparados aos dos outros restaurantes dos arredores, onde a comida é definitivamente melhor. O café da manhã é fraco. Servido no mesmo restaurante de almoço, dispõe apenas de frutas, cereais, pães e patisseries. Você pode solicitar que te tragam um prato de queijos e frios, mas vem só três fatias finas de queijos e três de frios, uma de casa tipo, para a mesa toda, que no meu caso deveria servir duas pessoas. Caso queira tomar um café da manhã completo, com ovos, salsichas e panquecas, são todos cobrados à parte e os preços varias entre U$ 22 e U$ 28 por prato. O café da manhã pode ser servido no quarto como cortesia, mas o prato de frios é cobrado, diferente do restaurante. O almoço no Mediterrâneo oferece boas opções com sabor e apresentação muito bons. Encontramos algumas pessoas muito simpáticas e eficientes trabalhando por lá. Outras, nem tanto. Então a qualidade dos serviços varia de acordo com o atendente e, como eles revezam as posições, é uma questão de sorte conseguir um bom drink ou uma boa indicação de restaurante do concierge. O ponto fraco do Cusinart na minha opinião é a falta de preparo para atendimento dos hóspedes. A equipe do concierge cometeu algumas trapalhadas, preços diferentes foram cobrados pelos mesmos itens entregues pelo serviço de quarto e fomos lembrados algumas vezes pelos atendentes de que seriamos cobrados por alguma coisa que solicitávamos. É esperado pagar por serviços prestados, mas é muito desagradável o atendente ficar te lembrando que tudo que é solicitado gera custo, você já sabe disso. Enterrando, o espírito de férias, com local e vistas extremamente agradáveis, faz você esquecer os pormenores e aproveitar a estrutura que é oferecida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alisoun from england

Fantastic location and wonderful food.

Posted May 24, 2014
We had a bad start to our holiday since half our luggage didn't arrive and it rained heavily but the hotel was so lovely and relaxing that we soon forgot about it, especially when the sun came out. The restaurants are superb, especially Tokyo Bay, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the beach is amazing. The manager told us that 65% of their business is repeat bookings and I can see why. We would certainly go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vera from NYC

Great place to relax and beautiful beaches

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Would definitely stay there again. The service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful beach

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
The Cuisinart is located on a beautiful beach with a beautiful view of St. Martin in the distance. Rooms were very comfortable for a family of four - a king bed, a queen pullout sofa and they were very nice to add a twin roll away. There is also a huge closet and large bathroom. All the rooms are oceanfront. Service was very good - all the people on the island were genuinely nice and seemed happy to accommodate tourists. Restaurants were very expensive on the property, especially the Italian and Japanese options. Be sure to rent a car and explore the rest of the island - taxis are very expensive and you can rent a car for a day for the same price as one cab ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - Brazil

The perfect honeymoon

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
We spent our honeymoon on Cuisinart and everything was great: staff, good food, great location in front of Rendezvouz Bay, just a few miles from the best beaches and the most recommended restaurants in the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect Anguilla Resort!

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 5 night stay in a Junior Deluxe Suite. We had to change our travel plans and needed to check in 2 days early, and the hotel accomodated us swiftly. The room was huge, had amazing views, and was completely updated. The hotel staff were so friendly. We had read some reviews that the rooms were dated and the beach chairs and umbrellas were ragged looking. We did not find that to be the case at all! Perhaps some of the rooms had been updated and others not? We got such a great rate on our room that I would assume we would have gotten an unremodeled room if there were any. We would without a doubt stay at Cuisinart next time we visit the beautiful island of Anguilla!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alisha from New York

Best Honeymoon!

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon. We had an amazing time! The resort was beautiful. Words can't describe how amazing the beach was! Crystal blue waters and white sands. The staff was really friendly and made are stay super comfortable. The only downside is the food is really expensive. However, if your on your honeymoon splerge for the dinner on the beach. It was truly magical and definitely a night we will never forget. Overall I highly recommend CuisinArt for any stay, whether it be for your honeymoon or for a family vacation. You will truly have an amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HPG from NY,NY

Anguilla vacation

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Did not originally book this hotel, but it was nicer than the one I booked. There staff is extremely personal. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from Colorado

Beautiful beach location

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable large, beach front room with easy access to the beach, which was equipped with lounge chairs and umbrellas for the hotel guests. This resort is on the windy side of the island, facing St. Martins, which made it picturesque and a bit cooler than the northern facing side. The service was, overall, pretty good, although at times it was a little on the slow side. The room had a huge bath and a nice sized covered porch with a table and chairs and lounge chairs overlooking the sea. I do think the rooms, though in good condition, could use a little updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R&L Morsbach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels