Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

5 star beach. 3 star grounds, food & service.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: Resort in serious need of updating. Service at beach restaurant is awful.
Nicest beach ever. Perfect white, soft sand with very few shells. When wind is down, water is as clear as a swimming pool. Unreal. Walk from rooms to beach in 1 minute or less. This is the best part of Cuisinart. The resort itself is old and in dire need of updating. Terra cotta tile flooring throughout resort looks awful. Food is mediocre and service at beach shack is slow and unfriendly - extremely disappointing. Rooms are good though and comfortable. Beach lounges are updated and very nice. Viceroy is absolutely stunning and new - but not much beach access. So if you value beach access the most - choose Cuisinart. If you want a true 5 star resort - choose Viceroy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessafrom St Maarten

Amazing place!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides the beauty of the location I have to say the friendliness of the staff made our stay so enjoyable. We traveled for a weekend getaway with our two young children and everyone went out of their way to stop and chat with our kids and help us in anyway they could. I was sitting at the restaurant by the pool with my family having lunch and one of the older waitresses came over and started fixing the shoulder strap on my bathing suit that was all twisted. It was very sweet of her and I appreciated it. Little things like that happened throughout our stay which made us feel as if we were staying with friends we'd known for a while. Even the pool attendant was getting hugged goodbye by guests she had only met a few days earlier! I highly recommend this resort. It is beautiful and has plenty of activities to offer and the beach is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom NJ

Hotel was Beautiful

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and the grounds were beautiful. The staff were friendly and accommodating. However, if your the adventurous type and looking to do other activities besides sit beach / pool side this Country is not for you! No other transportation other then taxi service to get you around the island and in my opinion is expensive. The food on the Island was delicious by costly and don't forget the taxi ride back and forth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carlos wanzofrom brazil

localizacao otima praia linda

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
pior servico de hoteis do Caribe, funcionarios nada atenciosos e grossos, voce nao pode pedir uma fritas nas cadeiras da piscina pq fazem cara feia, dao bronca nos hospedes, pessima dica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pernambuco, Brazil

HOTEL EXCEPCIONAL - LUGAR INCRÍVEL

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Os quartos são excelentes (enormes e bem equipados). O local é incrível. Piscina muito boa. Atendimento excelente.
Cons: O café da manhã poderia ser melhor, pois é muito básico, o que se quiser que está no Menu de Breakfast é pago à parte e os valores não muito em conta.
Location: Localização excepcional. Praia muito boa e próximo de tudo!
O lugar é paradisíaco. Uma ilha fantástica com praias incríveis. Não espere muito movimento e nem badalação noturna, pois isso não é o objetivo da ilha. Se quiser isso fique em St. Maarten ou em St. Barth. Recomendo a locação de carro para conhecer bem a ilha, apesar que não é muito bem sinalizada, mas é tudo muito fácil para se localizar. A mão inglesa não atrapalha em nada, apenas tendo os devidos cuidados para quem não tem o hábito. O hotel fica situado numa praia maravilhosa chamada Randevousz Bay. O hotel é excelente, com atendimento muito bom e uma equipe sempre voltada para melhor atender ao hóspede. Todos muito atenciosos. Não espere nada muito em conta em Anguilla, pois a ilha é um destino um tanto exclusivo para se hospedar, mas vale demais à pena! No restante o hotel é muito bom em tudo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexandrefrom Brasil

Atendimento de péssima qualidade

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Atendimento de péssima qualidade para o padrão do Hotel, porém a localização, praia maravilhosa, e a posicão dos quartos são innsuperáveis, simplesmente imbátiveis; 9 dias dias na ilha e estive praticamente em todos os lugares, praias e Hotéis. O Hotel, seus quartos são pé na areia realmente, com quartos extremamentes refinados e amplos. Mas, não espere atendimento de alta qualidade!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanafrom Brasília

Bom, mas falta um pouco

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é um dos maiores da ilha. Muito bonito, quartos amplos e arrumados pela equipe de serviço duas vezes ao dia. Conta com paisagismo impecável e belas vistas. A praia em frente é linda, com mar azul turquesa e areia branca muito fina. O hotel dispõe espreguiçadeiras com guarda-sóis e toalhas para os hóspedes e oferece os serviços do bar, com drinks e alguns petiscos. Os três restaurantes de jantar (Italia, Santorino e Tokio) servem boa comida, mas os preços são mais altos quando comparados aos dos outros restaurantes dos arredores, onde a comida é definitivamente melhor. O café da manhã é fraco. Servido no mesmo restaurante de almoço, dispõe apenas de frutas, cereais, pães e patisseries. Você pode solicitar que te tragam um prato de queijos e frios, mas vem só três fatias finas de queijos e três de frios, uma de casa tipo, para a mesa toda, que no meu caso deveria servir duas pessoas. Caso queira tomar um café da manhã completo, com ovos, salsichas e panquecas, são todos cobrados à parte e os preços varias entre U$ 22 e U$ 28 por prato. O café da manhã pode ser servido no quarto como cortesia, mas o prato de frios é cobrado, diferente do restaurante. O almoço no Mediterrâneo oferece boas opções com sabor e apresentação muito bons. Encontramos algumas pessoas muito simpáticas e eficientes trabalhando por lá. Outras, nem tanto. Então a qualidade dos serviços varia de acordo com o atendente e, como eles revezam as posições, é uma questão de sorte conseguir um bom drink ou uma boa indicação de restaurante do concierge. O ponto fraco do Cusinart na minha opinião é a falta de preparo para atendimento dos hóspedes. A equipe do concierge cometeu algumas trapalhadas, preços diferentes foram cobrados pelos mesmos itens entregues pelo serviço de quarto e fomos lembrados algumas vezes pelos atendentes de que seriamos cobrados por alguma coisa que solicitávamos. É esperado pagar por serviços prestados, mas é muito desagradável o atendente ficar te lembrando que tudo que é solicitado gera custo, você já sabe disso. Enterrando, o espírito de férias, com local e vistas extremamente agradáveis, faz você esquecer os pormenores e aproveitar a estrutura que é oferecida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alisounfrom england

Fantastic location and wonderful food.

Posted May 24, 2014
We had a bad start to our holiday since half our luggage didn't arrive and it rained heavily but the hotel was so lovely and relaxing that we soon forgot about it, especially when the sun came out. The restaurants are superb, especially Tokyo Bay, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the beach is amazing. The manager told us that 65% of their business is repeat bookings and I can see why. We would certainly go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Verafrom NYC

Great place to relax and beautiful beaches

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay there again. The service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful beach

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Cuisinart is located on a beautiful beach with a beautiful view of St. Martin in the distance. Rooms were very comfortable for a family of four - a king bed, a queen pullout sofa and they were very nice to add a twin roll away. There is also a huge closet and large bathroom. All the rooms are oceanfront. Service was very good - all the people on the island were genuinely nice and seemed happy to accommodate tourists. Restaurants were very expensive on the property, especially the Italian and Japanese options. Be sure to rent a car and explore the rest of the island - taxis are very expensive and you can rent a car for a day for the same price as one cab ride.