Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Nyack, NY

Fabulous boutique beach resort hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013
The guest is the center of attention at this fantastic hotel. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner and his wife - their philosophy is to take everything that they have valued (on the receiving end) in their hoteling experience and build it in to the overall offering at Frangipani. From the warm welcome (and local rum punch) as you arrive to check in, to the infinity pool overlooking the magnificent white sandy beach and azure Caribbean sea, to the spacious well-designed and appointed guest rooms. What really makes this resort hotel (apart from the bricks and mortar), however, are the dedicated staff - truly friendly people you'll meet at the reception, the "Beach Boys" - who will help with the complimentary water sports (sailing, water skiing, kayaking, wake-boarding, just to mention a few), the cleaning staff, the restaurant staff. Bottom line: We loved the location, the service, the friendliness, the food - and we will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Very clean and great owners and staff!
Cons: The place is perfect!!
Location: Must rent a car and explore the island. Anguilla is very safe and very is to get around.
Great hotel and staff!! Great island and very friendly locals!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for couple getaway.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: My pillow but I'm picky.
Location: Everything is right there for you. So easy.
Can't ask for more from this crew. Loved getting fresh towels for the room twice a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Felt like we were staying "at a rich friend's home". Staff was attentive, and even at full capacity, it seemed like we were almost the only guests.
Location: In the middle of the beach on Mead's Bay- right on the beach. Lots of really great nearby restaurants (Blanchard's, Straw Hat, Coba, Sunset Lounge,etc
The hotel is in a great location- in the middle of the beach in Mead's Bay, right on the beach. Great restaurants within walking distance. The staff was really great. All watersports, including tubing, water-skiing, sailing, canoeing, and snorkeling were included. The managers were frequently around and very approachable. There was no competition for beach chairs- neither by the pool nor on the beach. Very great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CaribbeanCrazed from San Francisco, CA

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing resort with friendly staff and delicious food. Only suggestion is not to rent their most basic room--as there is no door separating the bathroom from the bedroom...strange...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacy from Zionsville, IN, USA

Great for couples

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: Loved the size
The Frangipani was a awesome hotel. The staff was great and the rooms were wonderful. This is a great vacation for couples!! We celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary! It was nice to have all of the water activities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Zionsville, IN, USA

Great boutique hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Meads Bay is a beautiful beach and the friendliness of the staff made this vacation a memorable experience.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: The beach is pristine. Many restaurants within walking distance. It is a quiet island perfect for a relaxing getaway.
We celebrated our 25th anniversary at the Frangipani and could not have been happier. The hotel staff made the experience fabulous. The owner was on site when we visited and offered many suggestions for restaurants and activities. The manager greeted us every day and the rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Skiing, tubing and use of kayaks and Hobie Cats are included. This was a great service and the water staff was fabulous. The front desk offers menus of local restaurants and the are 5 or 6 within walking distance. Ask for recommendations of the staff favorites, but we never had a bad meal on the island. Meads Bay is a pristine beach and the Frangipani is the perfect place to stay. It is a boutique hotel with friendly staff and it is not a large resort where a guest could get lost in the shuffle. It is exactly what were looking for. Looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about the Frangipani was excellent. Location and staff were five star. Its missing some amenities that you typically find at larger resorts, like gym and spa, but it more than makes up for it with an excellent beach front location and great service. We stayed 4 nights here and then moved to Cap Juluca for 3 nights and preferred Frangipani over CJ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael R

Paradise

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent part of our honeymoon in Anguilla at Frangipani. To sum it up. AMAZING! The food, service, accommodations, views, beach, weather, staff, the activities, the bed, the drinks ... way too much to list. Only 18 rooms. So wonderful to not be around 100's of people. We just cannot say enough about the resort and of course the island. The beach was ours. Of course there were a few people here and there. But nothing beats having a beach to yourself. Especially a white sand one with clear teal blue water with no sea weed or rocks in sight. The word breathtaking doesn't do the beach justice. Yes we did indulge a lot on this trip. We ate well, drank well and tipped well. Your on vacation, why not. You know what they say "when in Anguilla" Anguilla is the new Rome. If your looking for paradise, this is where you must go. We like to travel and don't often go to the same country, let alone the same resort twice. Frangipani will be an exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frangipani

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: The views and the room! Both we exceptional!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Centrally located and there were restaurants on both sides so the hotel.
The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable. They recommended wonderful restaurants and points of interest. We will definitely be returning to the same resort next year!