Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best ever!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything (except the salad!)
Cons: Food quality
Location: Was only there for 20 hours, so didn't do anything on the island...
It was the best hotel at which I have ever stayed throughout my world travels (64 countries!) enchanting setting: rocky cliffs and beautiful beach (golden sand, clear water and some waves), stylish ultra-modern facilities (infinity pools, great furniture, spacious room, etc) and especially, lovely staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Up scale hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great hotel , nice pools, and food Closed to beach. Nice rooms!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Another great stay in paradise

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at The Viceroy before and there were no surprises. Last year, the beach was much wider but that supposedly comes and goes with the weather. The beach attendants did their best to make everyone comfortable despite the extra effort on their part. The quality of the construction of this hotel is beyond compare and the service is fantastic. Our original room was next to the elevator but we were moved promptly when told that the noise was a bother. My only criticisms: 1. The beds are OK but not great, (although I will admit to having pretty high standards on this front). 2. The early morning exercise classes are disruptive in terms of noise (if you are situated close to the gym) and blocking pedestrian traffic to the beaches/pool for families. Obviously, neither of these is what I would call a deal-breaker and those minor inconveniences are well worth dealing with given how excellent the room, bar, beach and restaurant service is. Staff are beyond polite. Kids Club is fantastic. Internet service throughout the property is very high quality. We were there for President's Day week and the property was at or near capacity. We were still made to feel that we were very valued guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Big price small payback

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
It is a beautiful hotel . Beaches were poor and service was stiff. They mostly followed a script. Couldn't convince a server to set the table we wanted . Food in complex was uninspiring., especially when you consider the considerable cost of the rooms and everything else you touch at complex. Spa was fair. Rooms were very uncomfortable as there was really no privacy when you were in bathroom. Would not go back . Definitely not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
everything was very good, although the food could be better. the only real complaint that we had, was the furniture at our room. it was really wore down. the door was in terrible shape and some of the furniture needs to be change or get some maintenance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Rooms were modern and extremely clean. Sunset lounge and pool were perfect. Great location on the island. Enjoyed the DJ on Thursday night. Will return several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RDL from Louisville KY

Modern luxury in Anguila

Posted May 7, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay here - beautiful location with two beaches and lushly planted hotel grounds. Hotel staff (front desk, concierge, drivers) was terrific, but a big flaw is that service at the restaurants and bars on the property tended to be excruciatingly slow (it's not unusual for a basic drink order to take 30 to 45 minutes at the Sunset Lounge).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by avron from london

nice resort

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
was very nice,hotel i found quite large and impersonal after having come from a very small personal hotel in St Barts.The grilled fish at the restaurant was delicious the rest of the food was adequate.pool lovely,beach sublime.clean well maintained property.