Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Rooms were modern and extremely clean. Sunset lounge and pool were perfect. Great location on the island. Enjoyed the DJ on Thursday night. Will return several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RDL from Louisville KY

Modern luxury in Anguila

Posted May 7, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay here - beautiful location with two beaches and lushly planted hotel grounds. Hotel staff (front desk, concierge, drivers) was terrific, but a big flaw is that service at the restaurants and bars on the property tended to be excruciatingly slow (it's not unusual for a basic drink order to take 30 to 45 minutes at the Sunset Lounge).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cas from los angeles

UNREAL

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
gorgeous property, wonderful service, the best beaches. the only downside is the food - which was overpriced and not good at all. the best food is on the kids menu for room service- otherwise walk down the beach to straw hat or blanchards. what a crazy beautiful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This resort was simply stunning. Although I went to Anguilla on business, I did get to enjoy awesome sunsets and early morning swims. If you want to relax and disconnect from the world this resort is for you. From the spa to the 24hr gym this place was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal getaway for honeymooners and couples.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: clean, quiet, great service.
Location: nothing.
very pleasant. just do nothing. relax, eat, sleep and tan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ETB from Boston, MA

Perfect Getaway at the Viceroy

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I visited Anguilla for our honeymoon and stayed at the Viceroy. The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The people were friendly, the food was terrific, the beaches were gorgeous, the pools were relaxing, and the service was top notch. We definitely plan on coming back to the Viceroy on our next trip to Anguilla
2 out of 5
by Molly from NC

Is there a group there during your stay???

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Design details, art, architecture, setting and beautiful pools.
Cons: Service HANDS DOWN. The only shining stars of our stay were Nekeyra, Marah and Kevin (all front of the house employees).
Location: Sandy Island, Shoal Bay East to lounge, daVida on Crocus Bay for lunch and lounge on the beach-you will recieve the service you'd expect from Viceroy
Confirm if there are any large groups on property during your stay and if so MOVE. RUN somewhere else because it seems to shut them down. My husband and I have earned plenty of "Presidents Club" type incentive trips like the group that was there, so I get the mentality. Those folks got all the service and attention, while those of us paying out of pocket were ignored. They were loud and obnoxious and made the resort (which is much larger in person) feel more like Disney World. We could not get the class of room we booked because they were all occupied and were only moved up our last night, which is a total pain to move. Our bed squeaked so loudly just to turn over, that we woke each other up all night. I would expect more at a Days Inn. Our upgraded room, was wonderful though and none of the same issues. The property itself is beautifully maintained and architecturally/visually stunning. But we had many, many better experiences off property. It was so bad we considered moving to Cap Jaluca where we'd stayed on a previous visit. As a small example, we were never once at either beach, or two pools offered a drink or checked on by the staff. Off property locals and staff at other establishments dote on you, find out your name, preferences, etc. They exude what I've come to love about the people of Anguilla. Viceroy employees (other than those listed below by name) are the typical example of don't bother me you can get in Manhattan or Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from New York

Concierge was the worst

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
What was so disappointing about this hotel was the customer service from the front desk and concierge. It was probably the worst I ever experienced in the last 5 years. Here's my reasons 1) Upon check in, we gave our credit card for incidentals. The gentleman, who was rude to begin with, gave back the card saying it was declined. We called the CC and the rep said, "nothing's wrong, you've already been charged." After letting staff know that we were charged, he rudely asked for the card back and said, "oh, it's gone through now." 2) We rented a car for the day to explore. Upon return, I asked Concierge to collect a final receipt for me for the rental. After repeatedly asking 5 times, they finally located my bill, no apologies. 3) On our final night, we had decided to have an early evening in. At 5:30 AM, the blaring Fire Alarm over our bed went off repeatedly - I called the front desk to find out what was going on and they said "it's nothing, stay in your room." After repeatedly going off from 5:30 AM to 8:00AM, we finally decided to go for breakfast. Exhausted, I went to the front desk to find out what happened - the staff said it was a tripped wire that caused the alarm to go off. No APOLOGY, NOTHING! 4) we booked a ferry transport from the hotel back to St. Maarten. After reserving it with 1 concierge staff, the 2nd couldn't find it and we had to repeat the booking all over again. We will NOT return to the Viceroy.