Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great hotel for everyone,with great facilities.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Couldn't of wished for a better place to stay for a wknd,loved every minute of it thanx again. Ps will be back :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Cut Above

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Enormous bed, nice shower separate from bath, no easily found premium tv channels, nicely decorated and the staff friendly and helpful.
Location: Handy for DCA and the rest of the Waterfront.
Really nice room, a bar that didn't rip you off for drinks and an excellent breakfast. Good base for our arty weekend in Dundee. Letting us leave the car in their car park until we left Dundee in the early afternoon was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Ayrshire

Great hotel but one or two omissions

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Hotel well located and very comfortable. Views and access to the great City Quay development are stunning. On the downside I have never stayed in a hotel of this quality before that hasnt had a mini-bar/fridge in the room. Equally, surprised there was no Air Con, albeit it is Dundee and not the tropics, it can be stuffy several floors up and next to the Tay Bridge is visually stunning but can be noisy at night if leaving windows open. Wouldnt fancy it in 30 degrees ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from northumberland

Great base in Dundee

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Situation, spacious rooms and brasserie.
Location: Must see is Discovery point.
A modern and well situated hotel. Professional staff, car parking, spacious rooms. Eating in the brasserie recommended. More than just hotel food. Ideally located for town and main sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kon from Canada

Convenient Location

Posted May 7, 2014
Staff was awesome and easy assess to Dundee and St. Andrews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Aberdeen

Last minute break

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The food was excellent, with very reasonable prices.
Cons: Improvements required to the outside of the building, which is not very nice, and also the shower pressure in the rooms, which is abysmal.
Location: The hotel is situated within walking distance of most attractions in Dundee.
Booked this hotel as a last minute break although I have to say there were no last minute prices. We had booked a room overlooking the Quay and it was very pleasant, unlike the first impression of the outside of the hotel, which is off-putting for a 4 star. However, inside the hotel was very nice, with excellent dinner and breakfast at very reasonable prices. The dining area is in a very large open plan space which is open right through to the reception, so it was a bit noisy and had quite an echo. A BIG let-down though was the shower, which was merely a trickle with absolutely no pressure at all - the water didn't even touch the walls of the shower cubicle it was so light. Also, the hairdryer in the room only blew cold air, which was not very helpful! Unfortunately the spa was very booked up due to our last minute booking, so we didn't manage to use it, which was disappointing as it was one of our main reasons for choosing this hotel. Having said all this, we would definitely return here but would book further ahead to ensure a better room deal and the availability of the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spa. Good value.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Nice room with view of quay. Spa is nice too. ,.......................,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, we had a nice room and it's a bright hotel.
Cons: It's a bit busy and the restaurant was full whilst we were there.
Location: I didn't really like Dundee but the quality of the hotel shouldn't be based on the city. Other than the shops there's not a lot to do within walking
We had a good experience at this hotel, location is good but there is a lot of building work going on so difficult to find your way in especially if you use sat nav. We added breakfast for £10 when we arrived and this was good value and lots of choice. We had a lovely room overlooking the quay. There isn't a great choice of restaurants around and the hotel restaurant was full so that was disappointing but overall it's a good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Zeldagr from UK

Not as good as we thought...

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was alright, don't get me wrong, but everything about the hotel was incredibly tired. The spa/pool especially. The wooden floor in our room was very badly scratched, and the furnishings were rather worn. The biggest problem however was our kind size bed - it was actually 2 singles pushed together, and there was a great big lump/dip in the bed where they joined. Made for an uncomfortable sleep. Impressed by the maid service however - room was done up perfectly and very clean. Good location.