Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Comfortable.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel. They tell me you should phone and they will beat any online quote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Family night away

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Found staff to be very pleasant and obliging. Hotel very clean and everything you required. Good leisure facility. Didn't dine in the evening but breakfast very good. Only complaint was the unpleasant heat in room 125 or 126 (can't exactly remember precisely).The radiator was not on but obviously the room was next to ? a a generator. If stayed for two nights would of had to ask to change room. Fan was available to use but made no real difference. Did mention to staff on checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our one night in broughty ferry

Posted Aug 6, 2014
hotel was nice, staff friendly. only negative was the heat in two of bedrooms. they must have been over a boiler or generator because i could hear it humming away and my sister did not get much sleep in her one which was next to my (triple room)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Excellent and friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Stayed here for 6 nights whilst volunteering for the commonwealth games. Staff friendly and accommodating. Even stored my bike in their boiler room as there wee no facilities outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good amenaties great pool

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: not over priced good staff nice resturant and barr
Only stayed 1 night but would book again if inthe area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Graduation Trip

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Liked just about everything
Very pleased with hotel. Staff and facilities great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2014
My friend and I where very please with the hotel overall it was close to the shops and the food was delish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from NC

Great value

Posted Sep 24, 2012
A very fine hotel at a great value. It is not on the beaten tourist path which can be both a positive and a negative depending on perspective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from swindon

comfortable and friendly

Posted Feb 7, 2012
friendly and helpful staff lovely spa nice shortbread to have with a cuppa decor in good condition comfortable bed good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - would stay again.

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Pros: Clean, friendly and efficient staff, spacious room, good breakfast.
Cons: Shower was unusual fitment, and difficult to run without being too hot or too cold.
Location: Away from the main roads, nice and quiet location.
Clean hotel, friendly and efficient staff, spacious room, good breakfast. Hotel is in a good location away from main roads which meant it was nice and quiet. Shower was an unusual fitment, and difficult to run without being too hot or too cold.