Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Glasgow

Overnight stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: See comments above.
Cons: More thought by reception staff to age of guests in as far as allocation of rooms was concerned.
Location: Well situated for all main attractions in Dundee and nearby areas.
We only required one night's night stay as we were attending a function locally. Accommodation was clean, desk staff were friendly, car parking was easily available. The provision of a kettle in room was welcome. We would have preferred a room on a lower level , we were on the third floor and there was no lift. As pensioners that made it difficult for us. On the whole we felt we received value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylwia from Aberdeen

Nice hostel.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Nice place near to beach, hostel was quiet and cousy. We may back there.
2 out of 5
by Suzie and Polly from Glasgow

Like student halls of residence

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Not like a hotel room at all. Basic in all aspects. Doors banged constantly and 10am checkout.........really?!!?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: It is NOT hotel and should NOT be marketed as
Cons: It's marketing
Location: Location was fine
The is not a hotel it is university dorms that is being sold as hotel rooms!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sarimari from durham

Don't bother

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dreadful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victor from USA

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Re-used University dormitory for summer time tourists. Very satisfied. You can't beat their price. No free wifi, unfortunately (turned off when students move out for the summer), but saving so much on the room rate you can afford 4.50 pounds per 8 hrs of wifi connection (unfortunately not in your room, but only in the main building.)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Boston

Disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I felt disappointed by the location which was about three miles from Dundee. There was no shuttle so getting anywhere required a car or taking a taxi or but. The only food available was at their own restaurant. The rooms were newly refurbished but tiny and lacking amenities. The T.V. was 17", there was no free WIFI anywhere and the room lacked other amenities. The mattress was small and lumpy. I would not return to this facility.