Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

meets expectations from a Hilton

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Large, clean rooms. Close to central areas and shopping. Nice fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Here for business

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great value for hotel. Centrally located. Helpful and friendly staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Nice hotel, very quiet surrounding

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The room is big and spacious facing the lawn and garden. Free WiFi in the room and huge TV. Very spacious and large lobby. Staffs friendly and helpful
Cons: Most of the TV channels are in foreign language perhaps could have additional sub titles in English
Location: Very near to city business and shopping center. A visit to the Ataturk Museum is a must.
Great vacation. Very comfortable stay after the front desk staff manage to gives us the king size bed as booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Amazing hotel.. Great location... Friendly and helpful staff... The breakfast buffet was very delicious... they have a business center that was very helpful in processing my urgent business work matters while I was on vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Worst Hilton hotel experience is the Ankara Hilton

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I was extremely surprised how unprofessional the reception staff were. From the minute I walked in. I was told my room was given away, no upgrade for a loyal gold member, and no late checkout. What is worse is the front desk manager was essentially yelling at me. Unbelievable treatment. This has to be one of the worst Hiltons on the planet. I am surprised that the Hilton company hasn't done anything about it given so many people have complained about this. The entire front desk team including managers need a hospitality training. Very very disappointed customer! I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there and particularly HiltonHonors expecting the excellent treatment one is used to. DLonely will ruin your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simonfrom London

Amazing Ankara

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Another excellent stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times before and always find the hotel to be excellent. Its located in a lovely part of town which is only a few minutes walk to the centre of town with lots of options for shops, restaurants etc. There are also a couple of nice parks close by and the immediate area is quiet, safe and nice for a general walk. The hotels itself is very nice. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well equipped. The breakfast is comprehensive and very impressive and the gym and pool area is excellent. I can't fault the hotel at all and would always look to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by K. Mandryfrom Winnetka IL USA

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has the usual Hilton amenities. I had a spacious room with a view of Ankara and the surrounding mountains. The breakfast buffet was enormous and excellent. The dinner menu was limited. There are no real stores in the hotel. Location is near the main shopping street (Tunali) but far from the well-known museums and Ataturk's mausoleum etc. People at reception and the headwaiters in restaurant speak English. The water in Ankara is not drinkable and you also have to watch what you eat, even in the hotel. There are more Italian restaurants in Ankara than anywhere outside Italy, I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mahmoodfrom Ankara

It's am amazing hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hole experience was great. The staff are are friendly, professional and always smiling. The only thing that I couldn't get my hands on and rated it 1 was the pool. The pool and the jacuzzi were being maintained and they said it takes over over week to maintain the pool. Also they couldn't give given time frame. I really wanted try their pool as it looks great. Another suggestion for this hotel would be having the lounge and the bar schedule in the room, since none of the guests knew when the bar is open or close.