Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to metro station

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: How staff reacted to requests very quickly and without showing any signs of displeasure.
Cons: Bathroom could get wet after showers, some improvement to that area might be done.
Easy to reach from/to Airport using Havas buses. Hotel is close to Anitkabir monument and metro station to visit other parts of Ankara. Also walking distance to Bahcelievler where there are lots of cafes, pubs and shopping options..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Cambridge, UK

Great location and nice room!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: bed is very comfortable
Location: Ataturk museum within walking distance. Food also nearby. :)
Good location, free parking, nice room and bed. Pool and steam room were not operational during our visit - kind of a bummer, but o well! Good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daron from Istanbul

Acceptable

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Cons: Improve and invest in fitness facilities.
The fitness facilities are age old, the machines are placed wrong around the room which makes me think no one every used those. The working hours for the fitness facilities are from 10AM to 10PM which is ridiculous. You can't use it to do a before breakfast run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aristotle K from Manchester

Reasonably priced hotel in very good location

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was happy with my stay at Barcelo Ankara Altinel. The price was excellent (although it did not include breakfast - not an issue for me) and the room was very spacious. The location is good, very close to the railway station and the bus terminal to the airport; but it is a bit of a walk to the new centre of the city. There is a metro stop next to the hotel that makes moving around in the city very easy. I have two minor complaints. First, my room was not cleaned on one occasion. This may have to do with some mixup with my reservation but it was an omission. Second, on my first night there was a lot of noise coming from some kind of event hosted inside the hotel. The noise stopped at 11pm but it was very audible, even inside the room. Overall, however, for the price that I paid, the hotel was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Abu dhabi

Very good

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service, good and helpful staff, good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nora from UK

Great location shame about room service

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Fantastic location next to the metro, Havas (shuttle service to the airport) and Ankara Gar (train station) are all within walking distance. You can walk to the city centre (Kisilay) with shops and restaurants on either side. You'll be spoilt for choice. The staff were nice and polite. However, the room was not cleaned daily and would be cleaned after 4 pm most days on request. The cleaning took 5 minutes which comprised of emptying the bins and wiping the floor with a detergent while I waited outside the room. The swimming pool was out of order with no alternative arrangement or warning which was annoying since it was one of the reasons for choosing this hotel. It is a 4 star hotel at most but has potential to be really good - maybe this review will help them improve the service.
2 out of 5
by Meisam from Portland, OR, USA

I do not like it!!

Posted Aug 11, 2012
the room was really small and you had almost no space except bed and the did not do house keeping well, they forgot to replace shampoo!! and housekeeping used to knock the door to see if you are not in room to clean the room! and the drainage for shower was not working well and the workers could not speak english very well. the only good thing was that they workers were trying to be nice and help you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric from Sydney NSW, Australia

Good hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Very nice hotel located close to parks and shops, good service and very comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
very clean and good hotel. best location