Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Nigel from Bamburgh

Business trip to Ankara

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Staff were good and the hotel room very clean and modern.
Cons: Free WiFi in your rooms for paying guests and cheaper food.
Location: Not a lot right outside apart from a huge road intersection and the Uni's. Taxis easy to get though.
Had 2 nights 3 days here and got there very easily from the airport. Check in good and efficient and the room was very nice. Had to check out early due to a change in plans and had no problem doing so. Will probably stay at a different hotel next time, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to sleep in Turkey!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The most comfortable hotel beds we have ever slept in, on any continent!
Cons: Would be nice if the breakfast buffet was included.
Traveled in Europe for 3 weeks, staying in hotels every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your review. We will be grateful if you consider to stay with us again . Kind Regards , Yours Sincererly, Levent Özaygen General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Ankara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the center of Ankara

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Walking distance to shopping-streets and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Neife, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your review. We will be grateful if you consider to stay with us again . Kind Regards , Yours Sincererly, Levent Özaygen General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Ankara
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Güray from Bursa Türkiye

Ankara Trip

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Check in cookies:)
Location: Center of the town
Rooms are very small, also walls between rooms are very thin..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your review. We will be grateful if you consider to stay with us again . Kind Regards , Yours Sincererly, Levent Özaygen General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Ankara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from UK

Good for business

Posted May 23, 2013
Modern hotel in great location. Rooms a little on the small side but ok for my needs as a business traveller. Staff were efficient and business like but some could have been more friendly and welcoming with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family stay at Double Tree Ankara

Posted Apr 4, 2013
We enjoyed the environment. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel for family stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Solo traveler in Ankara from New York City

Staying in Ankara

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very business like hotel and not leisure travel oriented. A bit over rated for a 5 star. Small rooms with very small bathrooms, the hotel offers a good breakfast but it is not inexpensive. Best to eat outside in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2013 by DTBYHiltonAnkara, Hotel Management
Dear Solo Traveler , Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your review. We will be grateful if you consider to stay with us again . Kind Regards Yours Sincererly, Levent Özaygen General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Ankara
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2013 by DTBYHiltonAnkara, Hotel Management
Dear Solo Traveler , Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your review. We will be grateful if you consider to stay with us again . Kind Regards , Yours Sincererly, Levent Özaygen General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Ankara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Natalie from Essex, uk

Very lovely hotel great location

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and clean. A free cookie at check-in was a nice gesture. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The only thing that was expensive was the in room internet at 10 euro a night. The hotel was in a brilliant location across the road from the nearest metro station. There was also a huge shopping centre about a ten minuite walk away that had lots of shops and resturants, including a starbucks coffee house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2013 by DTBYHiltonAnkara, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your review. We will be grateful if you consider to stay with us again . Kind Regards , Yours Sincererly, Levent Özaygen General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Ankara
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Good but could have been better.

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, friendly neighbourhood, efficient and friendly front office staff, room service quick, good breakfast buffet with wide choices. You have all that you would expect in a 4-Star business hotel. The problems are in the small things. The airconditioning made the rooms very hot and had to switch off the A/C and open the windows. That's when I found that one of the windows (Room 1329) was coming off the hinge at the top. Room service came in and forgot to replenish the mini-bar. At one other occasion, room service forgot to replenish the tea-service. The two days I had breakfast, the buffet had identical items. That's fine for a short stay but might be a bother for a longer stay. Overall, good hotel at reasonable prices but there's scope to improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2013 by Neife, Hotel Management
Dear Delhi, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Ankara and for your review. We will be grateful if you consider to stay with us again . Kind Regards , Yours Sincererly, Levent Özaygen General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Ankara