Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious boutique hotel, excellent breakfast

Posted May 23, 2015
Great location for tourists during the day but very quiet in the evening after the museums close. In the evening one can get a taxi, which costs approx 15TL, into the centre of Ankara for restaurants and bars. There are a limited number of options near the hotel. The staff are extremely efficient, polite and attentive. Rooms are very clean and comfortable some with fantastic views over the city. Varied and high quality breakfast; breads, pastries, cheese, pancakes and cooked options including omelettes. The hotel is very calm and relaxing but a little quiet if you are used to larger hotels. The fitness centre was disappointing for a 5 star boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

mükemmel

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ailecek konakladık butik hizmetin tüm detaylarında kalite vardı otel bir müze tadında zaten eklentiside Harika bir müze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Service was very good Room clean and bed good .breakfast was good also.good hotel great area for sightseeing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mit modernen Komfort ausgestattete Karawanserei

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sehr freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Empfang und auch während des Aufenthaltes war jedermann bemüht, den Aufenthalt angenehm zu gestalten. Der Service war vorbildlich (Empfehlung und Buchung von Restaurant, Taxi). Die Zimmer sind von tadelloser Sauberkeit und geschmackvoll dekoriert. In allen Bereichen des Hotels ist wlan verfügbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

einzigartige Bauweise und Denkmalgeschützt

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: architektur
Cons: sprachkenntnisse vom personal
Location: gleich in der nachbarschaft war die alte burg. man kan zu fuss gehen - es sind dort zwei lokale - lieb hergerichtet und man wird im zweiten stock bew
bei der ankunft am abend (22,00), war leider sehr wenig aussenbeleuchtung - man denkt es ist geschlossen. leider kan nur der empfangchef englisch. im gleichen gebäude ist auch ein automobilmuseum - sehr originell. trotzdem war war das restliche personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend- dies war das einzige manko für 5 sterne kann man auf jeden weiter empfehlen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JIYUANfrom 中国

好!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
很有风味。大厅猎人布置的书房,适合看书,附近是安那托利亚博物馆,城堡,工业博物馆。lonelyp推荐的咖啡馆和餐厅都在几步之内。早餐要另付钱。位置,风味,美食。都非常不错。其实也可以住一夜,再到城堡里一家土耳其风格店一夜。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kadrifrom Bilecik

Ankara ya değer...

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Özellikle Ankara Kalesi civarını yani eski Ankarayı gezmek için uygun bir otel seceneği...Koç grubu otelcilikteki başarısını Çukurhan da kısmış olsa da yanındaki müze ve önündeki Ankara kalesi ile bunu unutturuyor. Kaleyi gezmeden önce kahvaltı için Zengerpaşa, eşsiz Ankara manzarası ile ihmal edilmemesi gereken bir seçenek....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Area is very nice, but away from most of the action, and also away from a metro stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom turkey

An experience of a lifetime!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The Divan Cukurhan hotel was beyond anything I expected. Knowing the Divan group of hotels I knew that there would be attention to detail and the best in services. But I was unprepared for the luxury, the decadence of the decor, attention to meeting every need of a discerning guest, down to an espresso machine, the finest sheets and bath robe and a weighing machine in the bathroom. I had a fantastic stay! The only thing that I wish I had seen was that breakfast was not included in my room rent. The breakfast bill came as a surprise - but again given the quality of meals, I don't regret it. For those who are trying to make up their minds about this hotel- don't waste another minute! This has to be the best hotel in Ankara. You will be living in a UNESCO protected 17th century building, a part of which is a museum. If this is not enough, the hotel is right across from the Ankara Castle and surrounded by several museums. You can't go wrong with your choice.