Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Great Hotel... and room for improvement.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Ambiance; slick, comfortable look; location; quality of food; friendliness and responsiveness of staff.
Cons: (1) Housekeeping (2) Separation of smoking/nonsmoking designated rooms so that one would not smell cigarets on the floor.
Location: Location is great; Armada mall/food court right across the street; metro to Kizilay Meydani (downtown Ankara) also across the street (4 stops)
Movenpick Hotels are my favorite and I have always had great experience staying at Movenpick. I would book Movenpick again but I think there a few issues that can be addressed. The main issue with Movenpick Ankara was the housekeeping. I did not receive housekeeping the first day at all. During the next days housekeeping was maintained regularly but in at least 3 occasions with noticeable shortcomings (missing towel sets, toilet paper, shampoo, etc) and every time I had to call the front desk for the missing items. Once reported, though, the items were delivered within minutes. I think the hotel could use some improvement in this respect. Also, I asked for and received a non-smoking room. As long as the air condition worked all was good. But once I shut down the air conditioning, I noticed the smell of cigaret smoke "oozing" into the room. I don't know how the set up is in terms of smoking/nonsmoking designated rooms, but clearly there is something not entirely working here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel by a highway and a mall

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel is convenient, clean and attractive. Rooms are fine. Staff are fine, too,only a receptionist was grumpy, but the manager was professional and helpful. The only attractive thing about the location of the hotel is that it is near the metro station, otherwise it is next to a highway and a mall, away from the central city, with no green area by the hotel or near by. Once you get out of the lobby of the hotel you can take taxi or the metro to go "somewhere" unless you spend time next door in one of the typical malls in Turkey. Breakfasts were very good but I did not eat any other meals in the hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near main road.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Point about comfort, hotel so close to wide road, it is unconfortable to open window too much noise and low quality air flow in your room. Beside this overall quality is fine, staff is kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Balca Karatas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to business meetings. Clean and comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Balca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara. Kind Regards, Balca Karatas PA to GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from New York

Great business hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great business hotel near downtown Ankara. Extremely helpful staff, amazing health club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Balca Karatas, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mike, First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and share your comments abou tt Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much. Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Standard 5* quality. It is so close to malls.

Posted May 27, 2013
Fine for few days. Clean as it should be. Standard 5* hotel near the city. You should take your watcher with you. We had a mis understanding on brekefast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking t ime to share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We a re really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much. Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service. It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara. Yours Sincerely, Balca Karatas, PA t o GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business hotel with good weekend offers.

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Fantastic view.
Cons: Breakfast not included
Location: Way out of town
Had a problem with the air conditioning and we were moved to a different room at once. Front desk staff very helpful and spoke excellent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Ankara

Swiss efficiency

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great comfy bed. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast but rather costly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Balca, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bill, Thank you for sharing with us your observations concerning the service you received during your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. Your continued business and satisfaction with our service means a great deal to us. We shall always endeavor to give you the type of service you rightfully expect. Yours Sincerely, Balca Karatas PA to GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from UK

Mainly business

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Staff
Enjoyed the stay. Enjoyed the stay. Enjoyed the stay. Enjoyed the stay. Enjoyed the stay