Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Den Bosch

Opgelicht/ cheated

Posted Aug 28, 2014
All employee's all looking very angry and they made us pay 3 (same) movies that we didnt watch. According to them we watched the same 90 minutes movies 3 times in a row in totally 15 minutes... Anyway this is my first bad review ever... Very bad hotel... Later we also found out that the personel gave us fake names (we asked for their names in order to sort out this misunserstanding regarding the movies.... Nothing sorted out...
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Den Bosch

Cheated/ opgelicht !!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This is my bad review ever. They charged us for 3 movies that we absolutely didnt watch. We explained to them that it was logically impossible to watch 3 movies in 15 minutes and proposed to them to go in the room to check that their video system was not working, they said; no you have to pay because its in the system. Also all personel of hotel are angry looking, no friendly faces. P.S.: i have travelled for 15 years from Los Angeles to Hong Kong and stayed in hotels all these times, never experienced this kind if hard headed people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richfrom New Jersey

Rixos

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property is in good condition. Rooms are okay, nothing special apart from the large bathroom space. Service is extremely poor. No welcome smiles from the staff. Breakfast was included but not good at all. Same items served all four days of my stay. Waiters did not speak any English. Had to keep asking them to serve coffee, they would pass your table and not ask if we need anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph12from France

Bel hotel pour voyage affaire

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hotel propre et bien conçu, avec baignoire à remous et vue sur tout Ankara, produits d'hygiène un peu bas de gamme pour un hôtel de ce standing mais sinon tout le reste était très bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in heart of the city

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Service, Foods, Location
I stayed 2 nights, very very nice hotel & stuffs very good open buffet you can find anything you like
1 out of 5
by Seanfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Staff needs Customer Service Training !!!

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: The shower.
Cons: The front end Staff
Location: Ankara City Centre
If you want to stay at Hotel where the door men discriminate, then go ahead. If you want to wait hours to check in be my guest. If you want to be last to get served at the front desk after airline personel go ahead, even if your waiting in line first. The constant issue with the WiFi was extremely frustrating. This is from a Canadian Business man travelling with an Afghan Doctor. I can't tolerate discrimination. This is a wonderful country and these kind of actions should not be tolerated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was nice but the problem we had it was how to move from one room to other room in other flat. the elevator goes only in the flat where is your room . Thay told us its for security reason?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali

close to the most high class portion of the city

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room 1512 specification didn't meet with the one confirmed by Hotel.com