Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in heart of the city

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Service, Foods, Location
I stayed 2 nights, very very nice hotel & stuffs very good open buffet you can find anything you like
1 out of 5
by Sean from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Staff needs Customer Service Training !!!

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: The shower.
Cons: The front end Staff
Location: Ankara City Centre
If you want to stay at Hotel where the door men discriminate, then go ahead. If you want to wait hours to check in be my guest. If you want to be last to get served at the front desk after airline personel go ahead, even if your waiting in line first. The constant issue with the WiFi was extremely frustrating. This is from a Canadian Business man travelling with an Afghan Doctor. I can't tolerate discrimination. This is a wonderful country and these kind of actions should not be tolerated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was nice but the problem we had it was how to move from one room to other room in other flat. the elevator goes only in the flat where is your room . Thay told us its for security reason?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali

close to the most high class portion of the city

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room 1512 specification didn't meet with the one confirmed by Hotel.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R&D from Bath

We would stay again and recommend to you.

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Nice hotel. Very grand inside. Lovely rooms with a beautiful bath. Staff speak good English. Walking dsitance (10min) to city centre. Free wifi in lobby. Cons: -No tea making facilities in room. -No complimentary bottled water in room, which shoudl be provided if unsafe to drink from tap. -Meals/snacks/breakfast very expensive in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Costs were a little bit higher than what I expected. No free internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and trendy!

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Rixos was really nice. You could tell that the building was recently renovated and fit out with classy fixtures and design. The room was really neat and comfortable. The service at the hotel during check-in and for ordering food was a little underwhelming, but overall not a big deal. Would certainly recommend staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Refugee Camp

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was full of Middle-Eastern rebells being rehabilitated in Turkey. They had been so successfully rehabilitated that they all remained awake till about 3.30 a.m. going door to door and ringing each other's doorbells. Although it was a non-smoking floor you could smell cigarettes everywhere, even in the room. Some ex-fighters preferred to wander in the hotel in pyjamas. Needless to say they were all males. Still the hotel management did not see a reason to book normal guests in other floors. Independent from the special guests problem, I was unable to get an outside line from my room when I arrived. By the time I left after about 48 hours and 7 complaints to about 5 different hotel personnel, I was still unable to get an outside line from the room. My valuation: First class refugee camp, lousy 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best in Ankara

Posted Dec 8, 2011
Best for every purpose and strongly recommended.