Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: - At least there was an OK breakfast buffet
We booked this hotel because it was close to the U.S. Embassy. We were really disappointed because we expected so much better, especially since a regular room costs more than $150. The hotel is old and seems to have not been renovated at all. It was not comfortable or modern at all (aside from maybe the TV). We really felt like we paid too much. We will not be staying at this hotel again or at any Rixos for that matter (first and last time staying at a Rixos). I expected better and thinking that it is a hotel with a brand name at least it would be decent (wrong).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yesimfrom istanbul

yavunduk

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Den Bosch

Opgelicht/ cheated

Posted Aug 28, 2014
All employee's all looking very angry and they made us pay 3 (same) movies that we didnt watch. According to them we watched the same 90 minutes movies 3 times in a row in totally 15 minutes... Anyway this is my first bad review ever... Very bad hotel... Later we also found out that the personel gave us fake names (we asked for their names in order to sort out this misunserstanding regarding the movies.... Nothing sorted out...
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Den Bosch

Cheated/ opgelicht !!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This is my bad review ever. They charged us for 3 movies that we absolutely didnt watch. We explained to them that it was logically impossible to watch 3 movies in 15 minutes and proposed to them to go in the room to check that their video system was not working, they said; no you have to pay because its in the system. Also all personel of hotel are angry looking, no friendly faces. P.S.: i have travelled for 15 years from Los Angeles to Hong Kong and stayed in hotels all these times, never experienced this kind if hard headed people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richfrom New Jersey

Rixos

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property is in good condition. Rooms are okay, nothing special apart from the large bathroom space. Service is extremely poor. No welcome smiles from the staff. Breakfast was included but not good at all. Same items served all four days of my stay. Waiters did not speak any English. Had to keep asking them to serve coffee, they would pass your table and not ask if we need anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph12from France

Bel hotel pour voyage affaire

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hotel propre et bien conçu, avec baignoire à remous et vue sur tout Ankara, produits d'hygiène un peu bas de gamme pour un hôtel de ce standing mais sinon tout le reste était très bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in heart of the city

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Service, Foods, Location
I stayed 2 nights, very very nice hotel & stuffs very good open buffet you can find anything you like