Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a bit dated deco

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location, golf and spaciousness.
Cons: Overall decor!
Location: Excellent local!
Nice lay out, was not up to my expectations for a Marriott. As mentioned the overall decor was extreamly dated, early 80's appearence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in lovely grounds.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Night staff great we checked in at almost 2am Mike on desk was fantastic, quick, efficient. Whole hotel beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,il

Would go back again

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel with nice views of golf course and lake. Close to Michigan Stadium. Staff was okay would've liked them to be a little friendly but overall we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Stayed for international cup

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I would highly recommend staying at this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable beds. Added bonus we seeing Real Madrid, who to our SUPRISE happened to be residing in the hotel as well. If Ronaldo is staying at this hotel then you know it's a winner (;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, quietness and value. Close to Ann Arbor.
I spent the day at the Ann Arbor Art's Festival. This hotel has a pool that is open until 11 PM. I re-booked this hotel because I loved the pool after a long, hot day of walking in A2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walking path through golf course

Posted May 5, 2014
Great for a multigenerational family gathering and Univ of Michigan graduations. The rooms were not stocked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. S. from Twin Lake, MI

wonderful location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and location was great, however, the bed was to soft for my husband. There was only one desk chair to sit in. There was no microwave to heat a snack in. They did not offer a free breakfast. I feel they could have for the price of the room. There breakfast prices were outrageous. Being on a fixed income this was bad. We were there because our granddaughter graduated from Eastern and everyplace else was full or to far away. Would I stay again? Yes but I would plan ahead for it with extra money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Ann Arbor

Very nice hotel my room had an excellent view.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Room was clean and I had a great view of the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Moline, IL

Convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was basically good about the hotel but the one complaint would be the temperature control in the room. It did not seem to be well-regulated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise from houston

room service was a disappointment

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
they told me on check-in they had a wedding that night...they all told me several times?!! all I wanted was to shower/eat/sleep. i ordered room service and it took an hour and a half. They forgot to bring the entire order, and even forgot a napkin & utensils!!! By the time they got back the food was cooled off. The thin crust pizza was actually thicker than regular pizza and doughy. The cocktail I ordered was in a huge glass and watered down. Their excuse: we had a wedding?!!!