Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice convenient hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Hotel staff were very nice and accomodating. Everything was very clean. Pillows were too fluffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from CT

No Frills Room, but nice and clean

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room and public spaces.
Location: Perfect for a college visit.
We stayed in The Campus Inn during a visit to U Mich. It was about a half hour from the Detroit airport. The location is about as convienient as can be. Central to both the school and downtown area. Lobby was clean, staff was welcoming: helpful and pleasant. We did not eat at the restaurant. The room is about as basic as you can get. No frills. Really, not a one. 2 beds, a bathroom, tv, and toiletries. No mini fridge, no coffeemaker, no water. Therin was our only complaint. After 7 hours of traveling, we get up to our room, fairly late at night, and no water anywhere. The vending machine only had soda, not even juice or gatorade was available. Yes, the bar was open, but after the long trip, all we wanted to do was have a cold glass of water and go to bed. The next morning I mentioned this to the hotel staff member checking us out. She immediately got us 2 bottles for us to take with us. Nice, but didn't remedy the evening before. It is unusual these days for a hotel not to have water in the room (even for a charge) and nothing but sodas in the vending. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax, ON

Convienient Location

Posted May 6, 2012
Very convenient to downtown Ann Arbor and especially the campus of the University of Michigan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a bit overpriced

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Room was clean but did not smell very fresh. No fridge. Too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D. from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Good place to stay for college visit!

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Pros: great location
Cons: too hot!
Location: close to campus, restaurants, school- great for school visits
The weather was unseasonably warm and the hotel room was a bit hot! They do have a really good breakfast in the Victor's Room restaurant there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Ossining, NY, USA

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet service spotty
Loved the location right in the heart of Ann Arbor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit small and wireless internet (though free) had spotty service but overall a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AJB from Santa Monica, CA

The only place to stay on campus

Posted Sep 14, 2011
While I can't say that this is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at, there is nothing on campus that compares. The service and cleanliness are outstanding thought though hotel itself is a little old and lacks some modern amenities. The rooms could probably use a large scale makeover, but again, the service is great and the location is unbeatable. Football weekends usually sell out many, many months ahead of time. This is the only place I will stay on campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place in the middle of Ann Arbor

Posted Feb 23, 2011
Very nice hotel in the middle of Ann Arbor. Only minor complaint-- there were no chairs in the "business office" and so I had to stand while checking my e-mails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Very satisfied

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Traveling for business at U of Michigan. This was a very convenient site -- everything was within walking distance. Staff very friendly. Room was very nice -- had a charming feel. Very clean. We were very satisfied and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek from Muscatine, IA

Sheila Steinke

Posted Feb 4, 2010
I had stayed here before and liked it so much I came back.