Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: very close to ann arbor, a couple bar/restaurants across the street and a whole foods.
room was very clean, updated, fresh and comfortable. all amenities are provided, super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Mexico City

Very good hotel at a very good rate.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I staid here on a five night business trip. This is my first time at a Candlewood hotol and was not aware that they only do maid service once a week. Since I was traveling by myself it was not a big deal. The hotel is located in a nice comercial part of town far form the crowded University sector but still close enought for a quick drive there for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geri from Kalamazoo Mi

Very nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen would have been a plus if we needed it. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Location: The location was close to Eastern Michigan University and several places to eat
We came for an overnight stay for a graduation the next morning at Eastern Michigan University
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joliny from New York

nice hotel, no room service

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bed was small and too soft
Location: lots of shopping & interstate closeby
it was hard to get a room on graduation weekend,so this was available, more like an extended stay place. no services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place. Don't believe the staff to be trustworty

Posted May 3, 2014
Would have liked to have given a higher rating. Thought the property was nice and we enjoyed the room. However we found the staff dishonest and not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Very clean hotel at a great value. Only a $10 cab ride to downtown, less to the stadium. I'd stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Houghton Lake

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: Wish there was swimming pool, this would be our only regret.
Location: Too much to mention....there is lots to do in Ann Arbor, which is home of U of M...no need to say any more.
This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. This is an extended stay-type of hotel, and there is no daily cleaning service. But if you need anything, the hotel customer service will help you out in any manner. It was very quiet and relaxing, and was able to workout in their gym area. It is close to downtown Ann Arbor, and easy access to plenty of restaurants and stores for shopping. Is also close to I94 for easy access to Detroit and/or other cities. We would definitely stay there again, if an occasion should ever arise again. We highly recommend the Candlewood Suites in Ann Arbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henni from Berkeley

Nice and very cozy hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very comfortable hotel. Rooms with kitchen, flatscreen and nice bathroom. Perfect for longer and business stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ivc filter removal @ u of m

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Very good experience! Never stayed in an inn with a range top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sally from Utah

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Candlewood was the perfect facility for our family gathering. We reserved five rooms, which they placed together in one hallway. Rooms were clean, quiet, roomy with kitchenettes, large bathroom, and very nicely decorated. Restaurants were within walking distance. Checkout was noon, but we were allowed to stay in one room till 4:00pm when we left for the airport.