Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WH from Washington, DC

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate but tired hotel. Old style design intended for families and not for business. Free WiFi a step forward but slow connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

really nice

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except there pool schelde wasn't right in rooms should be opened longer for adults
3 out of 5
by Sandy from Oakland, Mi

Hotel is in disrepair

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, front desk personnel
Cons: New furniture, water plumbing overhaul, new wifi routers
Location: Near U of M hospital and university
Hotel needs remodel and has hot water issues. Wifi does not allow streaming. We missed the free breakfast because we had to call maintenance to get hot water for showers.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Chicago

Weekend family stay in Ann Arbor

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Staff was great. Free breakfast was good. Pool was fun.
Cons: Renovations were underway on upper floor. Guests were loud in hallways very late. room A/C was loud. Wallpaper and bathrooms were substandard.
Location: Easy to get to downtown Ann Arbor and U of M.
Stayed for weekend in Ann Arbor with family for U of M activities.
3 out of 5
by Sandy from Oakland, Mi

Ok, but repairs needed in room

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This hotel is ok, but the desk staff was very nice. The room had many shabby parts in need of repair. We didn't have hot water to take showers and had to call maintenance so we missed the free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Fl to Mn from MN

Only in an emergency...

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Air conditioning, room service, smell.....
The air conditioning didn't work and they were "out of fans." The whole place smelled funny, and I don't mean like chlorine from the pool. The phone to our room had been turned off and then when we got that connected, room service never answered.....for 3 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chicago

Quick stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location is great, right off the interstate. The place is attractive and impressive. The staff was excellent and the room was comfortable.
Cons: The fitness center is tiny and not very well equipped. The pool looked nice but we wished it would have opened earlier so we could have used it.
Location: Right down the street (Jackson) is Seva, our favorite restaurant in Ann Arbor.
We were only there briefly. We arrived about 10pm on a Saturday and left at 10:30am Sunday, so we didn't get the full experience. The lobby is quite impressive, though it was undergoing some renovation so there was a bit of construction messiness, but no more and maybe even less than one would expect. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was large and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Michigan

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Extra room coffee when I left a note for housekeeping
Cons: Everything
Firm bed, room coffee better than minimal breakfast offerings, minimal water out of shower head and the sink faucet wobbled back and forth. Only half of the equipment in the "gym" worked, no weights. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from bay city, mi

Ok hotel, but the location and roads were horrible

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful. Everything was nice but the rooms.
Cons: The wifi was horrible and that was very important to my stay.
Location: Not much.
I had to be moved to another room cause the wifi didn't work in that room. And the official hotel book said that there was Ethernet hook ups in the room. And there was not. And I asked about the book and they said the book was up to date, and I asked another employee and they said it was old. So there is no Ethernet and a lot of things in the official book has a lot of stuff that is misleading!!!!!