Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

visiting son

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: close to son's apartment
Cons: complete road repair in front of hotel
Location: --
clean and comfortable - the staff friendly. But the rate the hotel form was a pain in the butt. NEVER enough information . . .to satisfy the 'software' program used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
it was a good hotel, but a little hard to get into. The road is torn up and made it difficult to enter the first time. Great oatmeal cookies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Holland,MI

Choose hotel across street

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
They first sent me to a dirty room then the key didn't work for the new room. The hotel room once in and settled was nice but the rest of the hotel was lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cyndy from Ann arbor

Close to what we needed. Close to the highway.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ther was a small problem with the bed but not a big deal. Food was fine and filling. Eggs sausage yogurt cereal and pancakes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Illinois

Mixed review

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: No problem with my reservation and my GPS found it.
Parking is a bit of a problem at this hotel, as they apparently share parking with another hotel.. I had to park way in the back of the other hotel and walk around or though it to get in. Breakfast was the usual, good buffet but with the cheapest plastic tableware. Also themy room's toliet paper was the cheap kin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by trudesnumber9 from Pittsburgh

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was quite pleased with this hotel. The location is extremely convenient to shopping and the University of Michigan. The breakfast was average. The coffee in the room left a lot to be desired. The coffee in the lobby was a little bit better. If you need a good cup of coffee in the morning you will have to drive somewhere to get it. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by UofM Parents from Traverse City

Very Happy, Room felt clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didnt have any issues with this one. Room and sheets were clean, We did not feel we had to use our own there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location for our needs.

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a perfect location for our needs. The road construction taking place on Carpenter Road made it hard for us to get to the hotel, but we came at the wrong time of the day, as it was rush hour. Approach the hotel from Washtanaw Road, and you won't have a problem. Breakfast was about what you would expect with hot and cold food. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S.M. from PA

Suited my needs

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the front desk were friendly and welcoming. I was checked in and out promptly. The room had a convenient grooming area with a sink and a nicely appointed sleeping area. The bed was comfortable. I enjoyed a good breakfast with a great variety of offerings. I also got to take advantage of the business center where I was able to copy what I needed from the internet.