Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids MI

In the dark

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: not much - and way overpriced for Ypsilanti MI (it was University of Michigan homecoming weekend so that may explain the inflated rate)
Cons: Well, need to find the lights for starters. Then, some updating, some customer service training, a reality check on the rates.
Upon arrival, we found the hotel sign and parking lot pitch black. When I asked at the front desk she said ever since some road construction she'd never been able to figure out how to turn the lights back on. She then proceeded to tell me that the parking lot was probably full, but I could park at a restaurant two PITCH BLACK parking lots away (I had my 88-year old mother with me).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grove City, OH

Great hotel inside, but no place to park!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nice room and clean
Cons: Need more parking
Location: Not a bad drive to East Lansing
Staff was wonderful and was able to get us a room before check in time so we could change before heading out to East Lansing to watch a game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Very nice hotel with sub par service

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: Service, service, service
Went to this hotel for a Michigan football game and stayed for one night. Price was way above normal for a hotel however somewhat expected for a football game during homecoming weekend. Pluses: The hotel was very clean and new carpeting to go along with quality beds and showers made the amenities very nice but expected in a hotel for the amount of money spent is steep and should come with expectations. The quality of the room was good and the clean smell at the entrance were nice. Another bonus to staying here was the shuttle bus to the game which left from the parking lot and saved some cash and worry. Negatives: the hotel is next door to a funeral home, so warning for those bothered by these things. Worst eggs I have ever had for breakfast in the morning anywhere but the rest was not bad for a free breakfast. Most importantly was the service rendered at our stay. No bottled water available anywhere in the hotel! and the staff was not particularly concerned merely saying they had given them all out yesterday?? Even ruder, when we requested some basic information about the hotel's surroundings such as where could we find some good bars and places to eat, we were told to look it up on the internet!!! This is extremely off putting to someone who came in from out of town and did not even know which way the Michigan campus is. Maps, directions, and some advice does not seem like much to ask for price of stay. Ruined an otherwise enjoyable trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

10 minutes from UM campus

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and staff was friendly.
Cons: Parking was a bit limited because of the adjacent Days Inn.
I chose this hotel as part of a weekend visit to UM. It was fine. Breakfast came as part of package. It was right off RT 23 and was a 10 minute drive to UM campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansdale, Pa

So comfortable for all us.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Welcoming
Cons: None
Location: Came for a funeral.
I met my family there. They were from Nebraska and I was from Pennsylvania. It was such a nice place to meet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Ann Arbor

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is dated. No lighting in parking lot. Carpet in hallways were dirty / stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com