Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, conveniently located to the highway

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Clean hotel, conveniently located to the highway and restaurants. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: THE HOTEL SMELLED LIKE SMOKE.
The hotel smelled like smoke. It was a non-smoking room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Novi

Terrible experience!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Terrible! The bedding was dirty, and when we asked for clean sheets, they just "gave us what they had", which was just two top sheets and only two fresh pillowcase. Of course we had to remake the bed ourselves too. Room service came in without even knocking when I was indisposed, and then when I went to check out, they told me they already emailed me my receipt and they added on a smoking charge because they accused me of smoking in the room, which was NOT TRUE! They never even had me sign anything in the first place, so I guess because they have my credit card number they think they can just charge me for ridiculous things that they could not even prove to be true. Also, the morning we left, while I was checking out, my boyfriend was taking our bags to the car, and a woman approached him, walked right up to his car and asked him if he smoked marihuana or knew anyone that sold it. He said no, and she walked away. Then a minute later, she came back up to his car and asked him if he was here with anyone. When he said yes, she asked if it was a girl. He said yes, and then she rolled her eyes and walked away. So apparently, the comfort inn has drug addicts and hookers that hang out in the parking lot as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Fitness room was a joke. Three out of the four pieces of equipment were broken or unsafe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dustinfrom Chesaning

Great place

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon, WI

Just an OK place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The heating in the room was poor. And the lighting wasn't gerat either.
Location: Easy access to the highway.
If you need a place to sleep at night this is OK. Nothing special, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids MI

In the dark

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: not much - and way overpriced for Ypsilanti MI (it was University of Michigan homecoming weekend so that may explain the inflated rate)
Cons: Well, need to find the lights for starters. Then, some updating, some customer service training, a reality check on the rates.
Upon arrival, we found the hotel sign and parking lot pitch black. When I asked at the front desk she said ever since some road construction she'd never been able to figure out how to turn the lights back on. She then proceeded to tell me that the parking lot was probably full, but I could park at a restaurant two PITCH BLACK parking lots away (I had my 88-year old mother with me).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grove City, OH

Great hotel inside, but no place to park!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nice room and clean
Cons: Need more parking
Location: Not a bad drive to East Lansing
Staff was wonderful and was able to get us a room before check in time so we could change before heading out to East Lansing to watch a game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Very nice hotel with sub par service

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: Service, service, service
Went to this hotel for a Michigan football game and stayed for one night. Price was way above normal for a hotel however somewhat expected for a football game during homecoming weekend. Pluses: The hotel was very clean and new carpeting to go along with quality beds and showers made the amenities very nice but expected in a hotel for the amount of money spent is steep and should come with expectations. The quality of the room was good and the clean smell at the entrance were nice. Another bonus to staying here was the shuttle bus to the game which left from the parking lot and saved some cash and worry. Negatives: the hotel is next door to a funeral home, so warning for those bothered by these things. Worst eggs I have ever had for breakfast in the morning anywhere but the rest was not bad for a free breakfast. Most importantly was the service rendered at our stay. No bottled water available anywhere in the hotel! and the staff was not particularly concerned merely saying they had given them all out yesterday?? Even ruder, when we requested some basic information about the hotel's surroundings such as where could we find some good bars and places to eat, we were told to look it up on the internet!!! This is extremely off putting to someone who came in from out of town and did not even know which way the Michigan campus is. Maps, directions, and some advice does not seem like much to ask for price of stay. Ruined an otherwise enjoyable trip.