Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Stayed in 2 Comfort Inn Suites and one Comfort Inn on this trip. This was my least favorite of the three as it was not as updated as the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice and clean wonderful breakfast nice pool and hottub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy here.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: everything else
The first room they gave us smelled bad. They moved us to a room on the first floor next to a noisy parking lot. The room was stuffy and the air conditioner noisy. The breakfast was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Stayed in the Comfort Inn on a business trip. The hotel is practical and comfortable; very easy, straightforward experience. Need a car if you want to go anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Square, NJ

Great place

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Add refrigerators to all rooms
Location: Right across the street from a mall and tons of eating options. Very close to University of Michigan too.
I really enjoyed staying here. The employees are very nice, courteous, and accommodating. I stayed here because I was running a local half marathon and they gave me complimentary late check out in order to shower before heading to the airport. They even had breakfast ready fifteen minutes early for the runners to eat before they left for the race. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Graduation Weekend

Posted May 11, 2015
Our stay was perfect for what we needed to attend my sister's graduation from law school. The front desk was very courteous to our needs (even when their system was down when we first checked in). Rooms were clean. We loved having a mini fridge in our room to hold leftovers. The only down side was their exercise room was very small with only 3 pieces of equipment in there (1 treadmill, 1 elliptical, and 1 weight machine). But overall it was a perfect stay for what we needed for our 2 nights in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Great location. Staff doesn't communicate.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great location but the staff doesn't communicate. We were there for the Big House 5k and obviously needed a late checkout so we could get a quick shower after. We called for a later checkout (noon) and they stated that it was not a problem. We came back to our room at 11am and the maid service was finishing up and that we could not go in. The fromy desk said they apparently didn't tell the service in time and that they already begun cleaning. That was a lie and we called her out on it because we called at 9am for noon checkout and they didn't start that early. Then she said we were correct and that the maid service doesn't understand English very well. That was the excuse? How is that my problem. Then the guy waiting behind us had the exact same issue. It is obvious that they do not communicate to their service. Anyone can take the request they just don't know how to execute the request. I will probably pay $20 more and stay at one of the other hotels next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nice. The room was comfortable. We definitely enjoyed are stay and thought that the hotel was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice room for brief stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Loved having whirlpool tub in room - however due to schedule did not get to use it.
Cons: TV did not work first night. Walls seemed thin - could hear adjoining room sounds - kept fan on to cover up noise. No kleenex in bathroom or vanity.
Stayed two nights - visiting family. Did not stay at hotel except to sleep. Clean, liked having abundance of towels and washcloths. Wifi and coffee or tea available in lobby. Breakfast adequate.